We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but no help on room rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I had a reservation for 3 people here last week.
The listed rate for 3 people with the AARP rate was $63.20 which is a good rate for the area for 3 people.
The listed rate for 2 people with the AAPR rate was $55.20 which was an average rate for the area.
One in our party was unable to come on the trip with us.
I asked the front desk since there are only who of us if she could take the extra $8 off our reserved rate of $63.20. She said she was not able to do that.
If I only had reserved for 2 people would they have been able to add the extra $8.
She said I was getting a good rate anyway.
I brought up online it lists $55.20 for 2.
She then said that was advance purchase rate.
I can read and that was a lie and not true.
It was bad enough I was out $30 for a event ticket for the person who couldn't come and then have to pay for them at the hotel also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that this issue will be escalated to our management for us to make amends to this kind of situation. Thank you for bringing your concern up, this will help us improve what needs improvement to lessen our shortcomings towards our customers. We will take care of this as soon as possible. Thank you for doing business with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 451 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

we were a group of 12 renting3 rooms before our cruise. The staff would not give us reliable transportation resrvations and ended up cramming all of us in to the van They would not take us in 2 groups, so we did not have enough seat belts. This is totally unacceptable..........

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddlejumperSelahWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in making this review. We admit that there were some things that we might have miss looked on your needs, but thank you for bringing this up for us to formulate solutions on this. We assure you that we will take actions to make our service better. Thank you for doing business with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Super 8 of Dania was not only a clean place to stay while in the Ft. Lauderdale area, but the people who run the holtel could nothave been more courteous!
We had a situation arise which envolved using their fax machine and they went out of their way to help us out.
The price for the room was fair and the service was fantastic.
It is within easy walking distance to resturants and convienience stores.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay and we will probably be going back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Location, Location, Location then cost value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Placesofrefuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,
This feedback from you is very much appreciated. We are glad to know that our location is accessible to any of your transactions. We are also flattered that our services have met your expectations during your stay. We assure that this will be maintained and further improve for us to cater services that you truly deserve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We liked the location and the large rooms. The room was clean and hotel very close to the beach and Aventura

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
2  Thank berry974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback with regards to our rooms and environment. The main goal of Super 8 is to provide affordable services and cozy location or simply a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We selected this motel based on favorable Tripadvisor reviews regarding overall accomodations and reliable shuttle service from FLL airport evening of arrival and then to Port Everglade the next morning. We definitely were not disappointed. The shuttle service was outstanding and the room was nice and cozy. We walked to restaurants in the evening and had a nice continental breakfast in the morning. We met a couple during the shuttle ride from the airport who had already used this motel four times before and they are veteran cruisers from New York. We concur with all the comments that Lafragia made here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you also had a great experience during your stay here at Super 8. We always aim to deliver services to our valued customers more than what they pay for. We are looking forward to serving you again on your future trips. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.5 km away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,070 - ₹ 17,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing