We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 186
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Hyatt.com
US$ 242
US$ 151
View deal
SAVE US$ 91
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.comUS$ 197
FindHotelUS$ 196
Lol.travelUS$ 242
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
683
381
150
63
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
683
381
150
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port free breakfast shuttle service great place to stay front desk staff large room water pressure lauderdale airport free shuttle very nice hotel short stay convenient location the hotel offers stayed one night ft fll highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

The hotel was terrible. Lacked security and I did not feel safe there. People wondering all over the outside property all hours of the night. Opened my door to find guy passed out laying in hallway. Must not have cameras!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Trek47428454604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Trek47428454604,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you felt a lack of security. The gentleman you saw in the hallway was having a medical emergency. Please accept our apologies as we will continue to work hard to provide all guests with a positive experience. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great as well. I will be returning for another visit :-) I recommend staying at the Hyatt Place whether for business or leisure.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank bflex83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

bflex83,
Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible rating and feedback. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable visit and will certainly share with our team. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We took an Uber and the trip was short. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.
There is a small shopping center behind the Hyatt which was new and beautiful. We took a quiet walk in the morning.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dorisp265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Greetings dorisp265,
Thank you so very much for your kind words and wonderful rating. Our Hyatt Place team will be so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The new shopping plaza is great to visit glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience it. We hope your travels will bring you back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

this hotel was very convenient to the airport , shopping , dining close to all the amenities plus a free shuttle to the air[port i will be staying at this hotel again when I visit Ft Lauderdale in July

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Greetings Harry H,
Thank you so much for your kind words and exceptional rating. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our locations proximity to dining, shopping and the airport. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Showed up to check in, was given a disability room on the 6th floor as requested, was not told elevators were not working until we had all our luggage in our hands, they expected us with disabilities to walk up 6 flights of stairs!?!?!?! Had to argue for a 1st floor room, they did not show compassion or concern, told them I was not going to pay full price for this! Then they said "there is nothing they can do because I booked thru a 3rd party" I DID NOT BOOK THRU A 3RD PARTY I even showed them the email confirmation I booked directly thru Hyatt.com! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGIN AND BE SO DISRESPECTED!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jdavis0387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

jdavis0387,
We are very sorry to hear about the poor service you received during your visit. We will be addressing the customer service concerns with our team members. We do understand how difficult and frustrating the situation was with the elevators not working. Please accept our sincerest apologies and once again rest assured we will be addressing the customer service issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews