We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$ 108
Hotels.comUS$ 108
Expedia.comUS$ 108
PricelineUS$ 134
eDreamsUS$ 102
ZenHotels.comUS$ 300
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
677
377
149
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
377
149
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port free breakfast shuttle service great place to stay front desk staff water pressure large room lauderdale airport very nice hotel burger king free shuttle short stay yogurt hollywood beach stayed here for one night sitting area ft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charged deposit fee, charged parking fee, found condoms in room Employee condescending and toilet seat loose. A/c very loud. The place was clean which is why I gave a 2 rating. Expected more from the Hyatt name and reputation

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sandino161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello sandino161,
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing stay you had while visiting us. This is not the experience we want anyone to have while staying at our location. We take these issues seriously and we will be addressing the concerns you had with our team. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future where we can demonstrate that this was an isolated incident. Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Friendly service. Folks at the front desk were efficient and clear. Good ride to and from the airport, friendly and safe driver. Everything in the room was clean and in perfect condition. Hot shower, good quality TV.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank eugene354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello eugene354,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your visit and share your feedback. We are so appreciative for the kind words regarding our team. Our team members will be pleased to hear you found your room clean and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Everyone was so hospitable in the hotel, I feel like I made friends with them
Breakfast was delicious and you have many options to choose from, much better than any other hotel in the area
The room was so clean, specious and comfy
Congratulations to OTO for managing such a wonderful hotel

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank elisabernal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Greetings elisabernal,

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear your visit was such a positive experience. The team will be thrilled to hear you found them hospitable, and your room was clean and spacious. We hope you will be back to see us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

At first I thought the Hyatt Place not in a great place like so many airport hotels. But, the hotel is located in expanding area and there are new retail and restaurants so for an airport location not bad. The rooms are decent sized and include a couch which gives you some variety from the standard. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. They offer a COVID breakfast, which I guess is better than nothing at all. Staff are relatively friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
24  Thank GayVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Greetings,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and great rating. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team and cotinue to work on our customer service skills.
We hope you will come back and visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Great staff, service, and room furnishings. Not a place to sleep as room directly over very noisy busy highway. There also seemed to be some sort of drag racing right under the window late into the night. Have to pay for parking. If go ask for room away from highway.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Compass63565768476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angele Bentley, Owner at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Greetings Compass63565768476,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and rate your visit. We are pleased to hear you found our team , your room furnishings and the service to be great. Please accept our apologies for the noise you encountered on the highway side of our building. We hope you will return to visit us again and we will be certain to place you on the other side of the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews