We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“oh you lucky people! you get new mattresses!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Crystal River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Crystal River
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“oh you lucky people! you get new mattresses!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

on the day i stayed they were delivering new mattresses/boxsprings for the entire hotel, i kinda wished i had one too but didnt want to move my room, an employee said the management is making significant upgrades recently and in addition to the mattresses they have all new flatscreen tv's, new blankets and new bedspreads.

Room Tip: rooms toward the tennis court will be quieter away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tealkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    77
    56
    32
    24
See reviews for
73
96
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

You can get this good hotel on the travelocity site for a great price when you pick available hotels in crystal river for affordable prices without showing the hotel name.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rittenhouse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here on a Monday and Tuesday night in February. Front desk staff was pretty friendly/helpful. Suggested a restaurant for us to eat at for dinner. Location wise, it was very conveniently close to everything we wanted to do and see in Crystal River. One of peoples big complaints was that you have to do a u-turn to get to the hotel if you are coming the opposite way. We did not find this to be much of a problem at all. Where you turn around is right past the hotel and traffic definitely is not a problem. Complementary breakfast was pretty standard...pastries, eggs and sausage, different types of breads and spreads and cereal with OJ and coffee to drink. Our room had a microwave and fridge, which was nice. Nothing great but no big complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelovebirds91308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Had stayed at this property a few years ago during a family trip to a bowl game in Tampa. Liked it then so did not hesitate to make a reservation for one night prior to a manatee trip the next morning. Manatee tour company suggested that we ask for a late check out and advised that most hotels in the area were very accommodating. Requested a late check out when we arrived & were told that there was a $25 fee if we were not out of the room by 12 pm - regular check out is 11 am. The clerk said that the housekeeping staff was usually gone for the day by noon and that the $25 fee was better than paying for another night. We opted not to pay the fee but when we drove past the hotel the next day at 12:45 pm the housekeeping carts were visible in front of the rooms. The room itself was fine though TV is dated and furnishings are showing their age. 2 incidents happened which were not the fault of the hotel but really made us not want to return. At 11:30 pm we were awakened by yelling right outside our room - a couple was having an argument which lasted for 20 minutes. Then at 3:42 am our phone rang and the caller identified themself as the desk, said they were working on the phone system and that we needed to leave our phone off the hook. Needless to say we had very little sleep. At check out I complained about the "phone system" call and was told that it had happened the night before and that they were baffled as to who was making these calls. They did give us $20 off & apologized but we decided that we will never return to this hotel when in the Crystal River area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crystal River hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

To be honest, I was planning to stay somewhere farther south but once I compared the amenities and prices, I figured out this place had everything I needed. First was proximity to the manatee tour company (straight shot down rte. 19, which was important for the half-asleep 6am drive). Second was price. Third was free breakfast although I left for my tour before they started serving it. I definitely partook before check-out on the next morning and it was pretty good. BTW, if you use the waffle-maker, try to take it out before the timer goes off. I left it and it was cooked to a crisp. My room was perfectly clean and I had fresh towels every day. The fridge and microwave were a bonus as I was able to heat up some food before my tour. Check-in and check-outs were a breeze and the staff were friendly for my questions. I stayed on the ground floor, but it was easy 'cuz I rolled out my suitcase to the car in 2 steps. No complaints and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetAwayFromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
0.9 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
5.3 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
21.5 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Property: Quality Inn Crystal River
Address: 4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,502 - ₹ 6,684
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing