We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
44
100
99
52
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
100
99
52
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ale house has great food boat rentals old florida three sisters beds were comfortable swim with manatees patio balconies tours river
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The hotel is old and not fancy so if that is important to you, now you know. However, for us, we were delighted with how clean (I clean homes for a living and it's important to us) it was, the beds were comfortable and the staff very friendly. The view from the room was wonderful. All the rooms look right over the water, we saw manatee, from our porch. We even cooked our own breakfast on the porch that included a table and chairs. The food at their restaurant was a very pleasant surprise as well, with tables right on the water. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The Port is very outdated and in need of an extensive makeover. The rooms were clean though and the beds comfortable. The air conditioning units leaked all over the patio and there was extensive mould growth in these areas. The courtesy breakfast consisted of packeted pastries but coffee was on tap all day. The staff were helpful. Would I stay there again? Only if it has a major renovation.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank SueyG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Marina is great. Very knowledgeable, patient and proactive service. We rented a boat there. You can visit the whole King's Bay here. For 2h we paid around $100 for jon's boat. Stuff will give you any information you want.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank patcracow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Would describe this more like a fishing camp type hotel. Was clean no bugs, just outdated. Docks out back for you to bring your boat or rent one, good prices. They have rentals for kayaking, canoeing, snorkeling, boat rentals n manatee tours, also dive shop for diving n snorkeling. Hotel has a pool n great food at the restaurant n Tiki Bar right on the water. This is "old Florida style" great place to relax, fish, adventure, rent a bike, n dress down...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Waternest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Very clean rooms 1960 vintage style old Florida, very reasonable priced for location, older hotel, great restaurant down stairs try the grouper Ruben sandwich , hotel is nothing fancy but nice, good boat ramp and docking plenty of parking for boat trailers, I'll visit again on vacation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews