We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this to friends and family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms (especially if you are over 3 meters tall you don't have to worry hitting the ceiling).

The breakfast was very good and the reception was very welcoming.

We would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0cutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 624 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is a fantastic Holiday Inn Express. The staff especically Imran were friendly and helpful; catered to our every need. The breakfast overseen by Mary was the best we have had in a long time at several different chains. I highly recomended this hotel to any one staying in the Crystal River area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmidtktally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Probably the cleanest & newest hotel in Crystal River. Nothing much in this town - the Holiday Inn Express is your typical & relatively new hotel. Breakfast not as great as other Express no waffle maker but had one of those single roller belt pancake makers. Hotel lost power when we were there for about 6 hours - no biggie just went out for a awhile. Otherwise staff was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golftraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

From checkin to check out the staff made this experience. We were visiting my grandparents with 2 small children and the staff got to know our kids and made them comfortable, greeting them or offering fresh cookies. Breakfast was wonderful and well stocked. Rooms were spotless. Anything that we needed was provided quickly and pleasantly. Even the housekeeping staff seemed happy and nice. 2 suggestions....paper plates are better than styrafoam. Some fruit other than bananas would be good...like 2 choices. Great stay. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel deserves all the kudos it has been getting! The staff are friendly and helpful -- good dinner tips. And...the breakfast is great for an HI-Express! The free wi-fi and pool are superb. The room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable for our two day stay. [Most Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed at use disposable plates and cutlery for the breakfast, so this was not a surprise nor did it detract at all from our stay in Crystal River.]

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
839 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
657 reviews
2.7 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
354 reviews
15.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th St, Crystal River, FL 34429-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: ₹ 6,714 - ₹ 10,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing