We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Super Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gurnee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Super Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stay here 1-2 weeks a year since it opened. A little more than some of the other local hotels but the quality far exceeds there's. Owner lives on site and is very particular about the cleanliness of property, while 4 years old feels, smells and looks much newer. Rooms are oversized, some are suites, all have small fridge and microwave. They have a nice pool, but no outside jacuzzi, although some rooms have.

The design is great and secure, it has a central secure courtyard with a walkway and very nice gazebo to sit under. The doors open to courtyard, the windows to the outside. I only have stayed on 2nd floor but believe the floors are concrete so noise shoudn't be an issue. This is a very nice quiet place in a great fishing area, near Shell Point, Wakulla Springs State Park, Panacea, St. Marks, Alligator Point. There are good restaurants within 10 miles and a Walmart, CVS, Walgreens, etc. in Crawfordville. Don't expect lots of chain restaurants, enjoy the local owned fish places and eat at the chains on the road or back home. Breakfast is above average, with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, 2 fresh fruit, juice, waffles, etc. Don't expect Wolfgang Puck, but better than most breakfast included in room prices. No complaints and look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: I prefer 2nd floor middle on North end and West end. The South and East look onto parking lot. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    107
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
105
122
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panhandle Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property and it is always very clean,comfortable and the staff is extremely polite and helpful! They have a hot breakfast bar. The property is centrally located to Wakulla State Park, St. Marks NWR and other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
764 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I always try to stay at properties with interior corridors if they're available as I don't like dealing with window a/c-heaters. I can never seem to get them set correctly. This property is listed in my AAA Tour Book as having interior corridors. In my mind an interior corridor is one that opens into a hall-hence inside. Well anyway, this property looks like it has such corridors when viewing it from the front. However, once you leave the elevator to go to your room, you discover the entry doors are outside, facing a center courtyard--complete with window a/c units
While the entry doors face into the court, you still have the concrete walkways that go along with the older type of property. The hotel was neat and clean, the bedding comfortable. This location is very close to Wakulla Gardens. There's not much available in the area, (i think only two other hotels) so do plan on booking early..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I spent two days in the Tallahassee/St. Mark's Wildlife Refuge area. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. By the previous reviews we thought we'd try it. We both really liked it. This place is in the middle of no where. The building is about 4 years old. The lobby is very spacious and welcoming. The room was fantastic. It was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We could hear some TV noise and voices a bit through the walls in the early evening but it wasn't a nuisance and the people stopped talking early enough that it did not disturb our sleep. There were some construction people staying at the hotel and we worried a bit, but this place was so quiet, we had a great sleep with no interruptions. The breakfast was also very nice. More than your usual donuts, apples, and cold cereal. You could have waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc. We loved it. We would definitely stay here again while visiting St. Mark's, and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a huge king suite that still looked fairly new (the hotel is only 4 years old). The room, the fridge, the microwave and the spacious bathroom were all spotless.

There's an elevator which is very nice for those who need the assistance. The staff was very friendly.

It's nice to open the door and see rose bushes in bloom on New Years day.

No complaints about this facility.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
2.7 km away
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
#2 of 2 in Crawfordville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
15.4 km away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
38.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
37.9 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
37.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites
Address: 3292 Coastal Hwy 98, Crawfordville, FL 32327-4200 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,026 - ₹ 8,581
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing