We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gréât french meal”
Review of Brasserie Central

Brasserie Central
Ranked #149 of 388 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 March 2018

absolutly fantastic, same meals as in parisian bistro.
the "Blanquette de veau" is amazing, and the salad is delicious.
i go there more than twist a month.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mayabentu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Used to come to this place and get the big assorted platter as in the picture. Service is usually good but when complained about the platter the server made all type of excuses as why the 1 pound lobster is the smaller than the big shrimp because it wasn’t season or why it only had one crab claw instead of 2 and why there wasn’t other things. When I told him to bring the menu, he brought the maitre’d brought over the missing stone crab claw and an additional small ones. We accepted the gesture but now that I check the bill two sides that never arrived were charged. Don’t know if I would go back although I loved this this place.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lazytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This has nothing to with a franch brasserie and If you like to drink wine, please take your own wineglass with you since they serve wine in a water glass and the waiter thinks that it is funny

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hunter626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

My wife and I have been here for a relaxed lunch. Great place to hang out and enjoy good food. Especially nice in great weather as you can sit outside. Loved the mussels a must have!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank K7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Convenient place at Village of Merrick Shopping Center. Food is good, service very pleasant and efficient. Noisy, no table cloth, french food.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Central also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Brasserie Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing