We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cruise and park package great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Gray, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“cruise and park package great deal”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel provides a package where you can stay the night before your cruise and park your car here while you are cruising for free! It is $120 per car to park at the port so you are really getting a free night in the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast bar is free and a big variety of food. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fetwstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you taking the time to leave this nice review but particularly for pointing out what a great value our Park & Cruise Package is. You're right about the savings on the parking. On a seven night cruise you'll save more than enough on parking at the port to pay for your stay with us. Think of it as a "mini" vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    376
    223
    100
    63
See reviews for
459
326
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here June 30th to July 4th and could not have asked for a better place to spend our vacation. Our kids ages 8 and 10 loved the pool, game room, poolside ping pong, and making their own waffles at breakfast in the mornings. The Lagoon Lounge on site offers entertainment and tasty beverages for those looking to unwind after a day at the beach/pool. NTN and other entertainment nightly. The hotel has easy access to the beach and a shower poolside to rinse off once you get back. All the staff from check in to check out were friendly and helpful. Location could not be any better. Walking distance to many great food and shopping choices.(Ron Jons right next door) We travel down to Cocoa Beach every summer and will definitely stay here again.
Creech Family

Room Tip: We stayed in a poolside 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you taking the time to share your experience and opinion with others. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottonton, Alabama, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed 1 night on July 7th. We stayed the night in Cocoa Beach because we were leaving on a cruise the following morning. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I booked 2 rooms. I was unaware only 1 room was with a shuttle package (which was cheaper than the other room). Staff helped me with the price of the 2nd room, which they did not have to do since they were fully booked that night. Later, 2 women in our group found out Royal Caribbean needed copies of their marriage certificate (to bridge maiden and married names) in order to board the ship. This was unfortunate because Royal Caribbean did not have this on their website as a necessary document. As you can imagine, they were in a panic. The staff allowed them to use their printer in order to receive a copy of the certificates via email. Breakfast was hot and a lot to choose from. We were able to park our vehicle in the hotel's parking lot. It was safe and secure for the week we were on the cruise. We used a shuttle (10 min ride) to and from Port Canaveral. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlygirlie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
I'm glad my staff was able to help you sort out your document issues. I'm always stressing the importance of good customer service and I thank you for pointing out that it is noticed by our guests. I will share your kind words with my staff. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We've enjoyed our stay 3 night stay here. walking distance to beach, food, shopping, and all easy to drive to. They had a good pool that closes at 11pm, bar/lounge with karaoke, and good warm breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: much quieter in the back, close to beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
I'm glad you were "pleasantly" surprised. I think many guests are. We have worked hard to create an atmosphere that is welcoming and customer service that exceeds our guests expectations. Thank you for the good report card. Come again please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hotel was very nice lay out very close to the beach and walking distance for many things

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Location, location, location. In the hospitality business if is usually about more than a comfortable bed and a clean room. After all you'll spend most of your time out and about enjoying your surroundings. We're steps to the sand, close to a variety of shopping and dining options, and it you're a cruiser, just 10 minutes from the port. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.8 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,614 - ₹ 11,109
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing