We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Pre-cruise stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice hotel rooms have been redone from last stay about 5 years ago...On before cruise days they need more people to help with check ins, The Lagoon Lounge need to a total overhaul. It reeks of smoke you just want a drink and get out before your clothes start to smell :(

The hotel pool was very nice, and its also a very short walk down to the beach, and to Ron Jons also. Cruise parking was very easy also.

The shuttle if you are going on a Disney Cruise is kinda annoying, if you have early check in (a time given by the cruise line) forget it , they have one shuttle/bus and thats the time you go.

Shuttle back....nothing was waiting, when the driver did get there he was not friendly. I know this is not the hotel but they need to make sure the company they contract with is better then the current one.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on right side of hotel, you can park car there and not need to move it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thanks for your review and you'll be happy to hear that we are in the process of addressing the smoke smell in the bar. The problem with bars is that people smoke. I don't and, like you, I hate the smell. I wish we could have the only non-smoking bar in Florida but that would cause a whole new set of problems. But, we are installing new air purification equipment in the near future which will solve smoke smell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    376
    223
    100
    63
See reviews for
459
326
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

close to the beach and very clean. Nice courtyard with pool, volleyball, hottub. The grounds are kept very clean. Old style motel with exterior entrances, but very safe. Rate included a breakfast:)

Room Tip: get a room that faces the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malibugirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Your review should be our new marketing campaign slogan. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, IN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here 1 night before space center tour nice clean hotel in good location with great view. Good rates and close to all attracions. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you'll be visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladwin, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If staying in Cocoa Beach for a few days, please check out the Comfort Inn. Our lil family just happened to stumble upon a room opening there and we were very pleased! We stayed in one of the suites int the tower and it was a large, comfortable, clean suite.

Room Tip: Suites in the tower are spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mloar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I wonder how someone who stays the same day as you (the next reviewer) can have such a different experience. We're glad you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayedfor 1 night with my 7 yr old son. The musty smell hits you a soon as you enter the room. I had to buy lysol at walgreen's across the street to try and get rid of the smell. The rooms are in bad need of a makeover! The only saving grace of this place is the tv and its location. We went to the disney cruise the next day and was beyond ecstatic with the clean and beautiful room of the Disney Dream. After the cruise we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson which by far is 100% better!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GissyWissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy. The smell is the result of high humidity and a closed room during our hot summer period. Running the a/c for five minutes takes care of the problem quickly. A call to the front desk would have either gotten you a different room or someone with the ozone machine which makes fast work of the musty, moist, humid smell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.8 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.3 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 11,038
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing