We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - but poor shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here before and after our recent 14 day cruise and liked the hotel very much. The garden and pool are are beautiful (we loved the fish pond) and the staff were all very helpful. My only concnern is with the shuttle service to and from the port. Beachline did not seem to be able to handle the crowds. We were scheduled for 11 AM going to the ship, but left about 1 AM after mass confusion, and the transport coordinator was not helpful. We had to board by 2:00 PM and barely made it. Coming home we had to wait 2 hours at the port (in spite of the fact that they say 30 minute service), we were not on the manifest, there was no where to sit down and there were no washrooms nearby.

I would certainly stay here again, but they may want to consider using another company for their shiuttle service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDH830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I'm happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory but not happy with your experience on the shuttle. In their defense, I must say that the port sometimes makes it very difficult for the shuttle services because, frankly, they would rather you parked there and paid them (in your case it would have been $225! for a 14 day cruise). Those issues have mostly been resolved, however, and the pickup and dropoffs are running quite smoothly. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 842 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

The reviews on Trip Advisor helped me manage my expectations. The hotel was better than I expected. A friend of ours stayed in one of the rooms on the first floor in the rear of the hotel & called it a dump. We had a room in the tower on the third of six floors facing the water. The hotel is not next to the ocean, but you can see the water over other buildings & parking lots. The room was very nice & clean. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if the price fits your budget & nicer hotels are full.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genebbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I'm glad we were "better than you expected". Having recently completed a near 2 million dollar renovation which included all new furniture, bedding, decor, flooring, remodel of our lounge and much more our new, contemporary look (visit our website and take the virtual tour!) is being well received. You are correct. We are not "ocean front" but many of our suites offer the advertised "partial ocean view" and we are just a short 100 yard walk to the sand. I hope you come visit us again. And, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a great experience here prior to our Cruise. We did the Cruise package and were able to leave our car at the hotel and be shuttled to the port. The hotel was clean and everyone friendly. Would recommend this for others and would definately stay again!!! Charlies Angels,
Robin, Cine, and Dee

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

You booked our popular Park & Cruise Package which is not only convenient but the money you save on parking at the cruise terminal practically pays for your room. Thanks for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Not bad at all. The rooms were clean with large walk in showers and flat panel televisions. Some rooms have dual entrances, from the parking lot on one side and the pool on the other. Large breakfast room and a fun lounge with karaoke. We had many a ping pong tourney poolside. They have an airport shuttle as well as a ship port shuttle. We didn't use it, but apparently they have park and cruise offers. Grocery store across the street and two breakfast places within two blocks. Next door to two surfing outfits and half a block to the beach. I would def. recommend for families as well as those wanting to get into town early before the cruise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girlygirlinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for your nice review. It's hard to find a more convenient hotel location if your just staying at the beach or staying prior to a cruise. We are just 10 minutes from the cruise terminals, close to markets, shopping and a lot of restaurants. And we're about 300' from the sand. And thanks for pointing out that we offer round trip shuttle service to Orlando (Fly, Snooze & Cruise Package) and long term parking during their cruise for those who drive to the area (Park & Cruise Package)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had a family of 14 for one night prior to our Cruise. They handled check in and check out very efficiently. Rooms in the tall tower were old but very good. Yes I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the tall tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you. I hope you booked a Park & Cruise Package that includes your room, transportation to and from the cruise ship PLUS long term parking. For most people the money they saved by not parking at the cruise terminal is enough to pay for their room night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.8 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.5 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
603 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,513 - ₹ 11,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing