We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Denmark
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights.
The hotel is right on the beach and re-opened in February after renovations due to storm damages. Although a few details show that this is not a new hotel, we found the result quite successful, and generally the hotel seems to be well maintained.
Checking in was fast and friendly, and we had a room on the Executive Floor. Our room was spacious, clean, and with a fine side view of the ocean from the balcony. We used the high-speed internet, which worked perfectly.
Continental breakfast was included in the price and was ok. In the evening, we had a drink and Hors d’oeuvres, which was very good, and we found the service in the lounge very good. We had a look into the restaurant, but decided to dine somewhere else.
The hotel has a nice pool area, and you can walk right out on the beautiful beach. It is possible to rent a couple of chairs and a parasol, but with so many other things to do and at USD 32/day, this service did not seem to be much in demand during our stay.
We made our reservation early, and had a good price. We would probably return, if the price is right.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear NemoTraveler,

Thank you so much for your detailed reveiw of our hotel. It always makes me happy to hear when our guests enjoy so many different aspects of their stay. I'm glad you liked our renovations, as well as breakfast, lounge, pool, and service. We pride ourselves in taking great care of our guests. I see that you rated us a 4 out of 5 for overall hotel. We are constantly stiriving for 5's and I wonder if you would have a minute to let me know what we could have done better to achieve a 5 from you. My email address is cgalzerano@shinc.com. Thanks again and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    512
    265
    95
    50
See reviews for
542
529
75
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed for my son's birthday. Christy and her staff went the extra mile to make it special. Great Easter brunch. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear tabero,

I am so glad you enjoyed celebrating your son's birthday and Easter here at Doubletree Oceanfront. Thank you for taking the time to compliment us!

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
cgalzerano@shinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The rooms are very nice and most if not all have a balcony. The pool area is a bit small but there are some areas where you can sit farther away from the pool and noise. There is an onsite restaurant (indoor) although I didn't eat there.

I'd say this is a fairly average Doubletree (which are usually always good) but it may be the most luxurious ocean-front place in Cocoa Beach as there aren't many other good options. The Hilton is nearby but it has a strange design for a beach-front hotel (no balcony or windows that can be opened). The only advantage for the Hilton is their outdoor tiki bar.

Because of the relatively high price point, I didn't notice a lot of partiers so the hotel is relatively quiet for an oceanfront place this time of year. However, I only stayed one night so I may have just been lucky.

The entrance is a bit tricky as it is right near (but not on) an intersection with a stoplight. It could be easily missed if you aren't watching closely.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms that are truly 'oceanfront' but most others may have a slight oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLJtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear FLJtodd,

Thank you for your review. As a "Senior Contributor" to Trip Advisor, I really appreciate your seasoned point of view. While I do appreciate all your great comments, I'm wondering what we could have done better to earn a 5 out of 5 overall, rather than a 4. Our goal this year is to be one of the Top Ten Doubletrees worldwide and feedback from our guests is crucial for that to happen. If you have a chance, shoot me an email and let me know. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My son and I stayed here for spring break last week. It was on the ocean, had a pool, very nice bar and restaurant along with friendly staff. The location was good and we were able to walk to many stores and restaurants. You must go to Ron Jon’s Surf Shop if you are in Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: The smaller the room number the closer to the beach. For example, 502 is closer than 523 and 309 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I thought the room was very clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom - a bit small however. Normally people complain because they can't get hot water - but this was great! The pool is small but we didn't care because we were there to spend out time on the beach. Towel service was available at the pool. The onsite restaurent and gift shop was convenient and nice. The location is near all the shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. The only complaint I have is the loudness of the air-conditioner.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, south side, with partial view of the ocean. The tree line between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012BeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,263 - ₹ 19,362
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing