We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Has seen better days” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Has seen better days”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed a few years ago, it was alot better then. The motel is in need of some updating and TLC. It is cheap and the breakfast at the Sunrise dinner was good. The pool is very warm. The sheets were too small and would not stay on the bed. The room was in need of a good vacuuming. I probably will not return if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    82
    32
    25
    23
See reviews for
58
76
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just really sad how this motel has changed . I slept with my clothes on and pushed the chair to my door. Do I need to say more?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisegirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Fenwick On. Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I selected this gem to be away from the busier section by the the pier.Room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave and completely updated bathroom. The staff are the owners and were very helpful,you can get coffee in the front lobby 24/7 and the pool area and grounds were clean.The best part is the excellent rates offered and to be dealing with individuals and not a big chain as they truly care about your comfort.I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Let's say something positive first: the room is VERY cheap, we payed 65$ and a rich breakfast in a nearby simple diner is included. It is a real Motel, you have to drive to get your breakfast and drive to the beach. The Motel is located on the highway, so it's not so nice to take a walk, but it's very easy if you drive a car. The room was pretty big and had everything: microwave, tv, coffee machine, fridge (though leaking water on the dirty parquet floor), ironing board and iron, hair dryer. The room lacks only one simple thing: a window!! I didn't realized it when I got a quick look at the room, but I realized it afterwards when I wanted to refresh the bad smell of the room: no window, no fresh air!! but, no, that's not completely true, some fresh air comes through the entrance door, because it doesn't really fit in its frame, so you can see the light coming through and you can breathe some fresh air coming under and aside the door frame. It was a nightmare night (only one night!), the bed was also bad and uncomfortable, the air smelled so disgusting... We stayed in the room just upon the office, maybe other rooms are better, ours was awful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoraWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay, nice warn pool, clean quite place and friendly!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3185 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3354 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 11,397
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Route A1A and walking distance to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and beaches, our Econo Lodge(R) Cocoa Beach - near the Port hotel is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sea Hotel Cocoa Beach
Luna Sea Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing