We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Me and my husband stayed in the tower on the 6th floor, the view was incredible! We watch the ocean all day and night. The beach was nasty, and the pool was to crowed but the location is nice. You can walk to the peir and eat and drink with out moving your car. the breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nylasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    821
    376
    155
    98
See reviews for
1,105
710
66
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The view from our room was amazing The friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel was great would recommend to someone wanting a great view of the ocean at a nice clean hotel ......

Room Tip: We was on the 8th floor in the tower and that is where you will want to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for your great comments! Especially about our cleanliness as we take great pride on expanding upon what mother nature gives is with our great view.

We SO appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Horrible service from staff, hotel is infested with bugs, had to move rooms twice cause first room was dirty second one had holes in walls... We requested help with bags and were told no they didn't do that, THANKS BEST WESTERN !!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kantbegoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations this trip. We take these kind of comments and reviews seriously. We have an agressive pest control program with a professional company and as you can see from the many positive reviews here, it is not a problems for us. But if you had this happen we apparently missed something and I assure you it will be addressed.

We do a daily inspection of our hotel rooms and have found none with holes in the walls, but I will walk through personally with our team as his would be unacceptable.

I am sorry no one helped you with your bags. The only thing I can think of is that it may have been later in the evening when we do not have someone on to do this. Either way I apologize as it made a bad impression on you.

I have made a copy of everything said and shared it with our team to see what we could have done better. We are always looking to improve and welcome this chance to see what we can do better. Our goal is to provide full satisfaction to every guest...every time. If you ever encounter issues here or anywhere, please ask for the manager so we can insure a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

During our stay in Florida my fiance and I decided to stay here after attending a family wedding in Orlando. We tried to do as much as possible before getting there, but still couldn't help but to arrive before check-in time. We did wait in the lobby for a while but there was a couch with a TV and a guest computer to entertain ourselves. The staff was very nice though and got us checked in as soon as our room was ready. With our chance to be at the beach, we splurged and got a room in the Ocean Front Tower. Our room was on the 7th floor and I was so happy about the view. The private balcony was amazing and had plenty of room for us to sit out there and have dinner. The hotel had beach access so it's easy to go and take a quick dip in the Atlantic (my first time!). There is a pool on site but I didn't have a chance to take advantage of it while I was there. The room was comfortable but the blankets on the bed could use some updating. The one on the bed was thin (I know it's Florida and it's hot, but you also have to use AC so the room can be pretty cold) and not very comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of choices and even though it was busy everything was well stocked and there was plenty of turnover on the tables so we easily found a place to sit. I'd recommend this place. It's right on the beach, close by to pretty much everything there is to do in Cocoa Beach and not too far from other attractions. Hopefully I'll be back someday!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friendlygnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
So glad we had the chance to be an extension of your families wedding. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and want you to know that we are taking a look at the blankets. When we get a comment like that we share it directly with the staff who handle it. So thanks for helping make us a little bit better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here for one night before our cruise in June 2012. The room was clean and a decent size. Price was great. Close to pier and the restaurant on the pier had a good lunch. Check in was quick and very efficient. They give a discount on your parking at the pier which is what we wanted to do this time. A couple of years ago we did the park and cruise at the Radisson and someone tried to break into our vehicle so we didn't want to do that again. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.4 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.4 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,468 - ₹ 18,210
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing