We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We didnt book this hotel ahead of time and just stopped in to see if they had vacancy. It was a pretty nice place to stay and very near the Cocoa Beach Pier. They had quite a breakfast spread too, which was included.

Room Tip: We had a room in one of the inland buildings, so there wasnt a waterfront view. We were on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,224 - 2,228 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Came here to view the rocket launch. It is a fantastic hotel, a little 'tired' maybe, and the idiot who smoked a cigar on the balcony in a neighboring room during the launch needs to be shot! Seriously, the hotel needs to make this block completely non-smoking. There are several blocks in the hotel.
The Receptionist by the name of Stan must be a legend! Brilliant guy!
Great breakfast included in the price.A walk on the beach afterwards was a wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuckaneerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

First - everyone should note that they have 5 buildings... so some of the negative reviews may be about the other buildings. As for the beach front tower (8 stories high) - the room was great, and view was amazing and our family had a great time. Very close to the pier, and shops and restaurants. Recommended this location - if you have questions send me a note.

We found a coupon for this location at the visitor info center when we drove into florida....

If you have kids, there is not a lot to do. Our kids however simply love the beach and Ocean and this was a great part of our stay in Florida for three days.

The breakfast was okay and got us through to lunch.

Room Tip: Beach front tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasonrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel. The bed and the pillows were really uncomfortable, I couldn't sleep. The location is very good and the room looked clean; this is the only reason I'm giving two stars instead of one. I will not come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here in November for one night prior to going on a cruise. The room was very clean and the location was great. This hotel also provided a discount coupon for parking at the pier for our cruise which was really super. With the great rate we received and the coupon for parking it was less than some of the hotels that provide transportation to the cruise ship. We were very satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shhnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,363 - ₹ 15,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing