We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fawlty Towers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fawlty Towers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Good Price, excellent location, walking distance to anywhere. Don't rent a car. Take a shuttle bus from Orlando Airport and save $.

Room is clean and spacious. Pool needs more work. Otherwise a very nice place for the money. Nice landscaping all palm trees etc.

Room Tip: Get top floor Non smoking unless you smoke. Efficiencies available on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMT131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    77
    31
    29
    36
See reviews for
58
99
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Customer service was second to none. Quaint resort, loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Sister (CB local) and myself (Az visitor) went into Fawlty Towers Tiki Bar in early December for a drink. Lonny was running the bar as well as multitasking other jobs. She extended happy hour for us since we walked in just a few minutes before it was due to be over. Sis & myself pulled out Yatzee from off the bar and played in honor of our deceased mother's birthday (she loved the game). Lonny gave us shots of beer (they only have beer & wine) every time we threw a Yatzee. She is a very social, engaging & funny barkeeper. Next barkeeper came in while we were there and he seemed very friendly as well. Great little unassuming tiki bar, I'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzParched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FawltyTowersGM, General Manager at Fawlty Towers Resort Motel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thanks for coming in and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Staff was limited but ms Lonny was amazing this lady could rule the world she did anything and everything to make our stay amazing.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvgirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FawltyTowersGM, General Manager at Fawlty Towers Resort Motel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thanks a bunch for your great review. We appreciate your business and we'll see you again in sunny Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

On my 21st birthday my younger brother, best friend, boyfriend, brothers friend, and I had the worst trip in our life. One week of pure hell!!! We were kicked out of the group we had come down there with and left to find our own way home. We asked a cab driver to take us to a fun cheap place to stay for the night and thats when he brought us here! It may not be top notch perfection, or look like Mr. Clean lives there but the hospitality of the staff and PAUL was incredible. We couldnt afford two rooms so Paul brought a fold out bed to our room. We arrived an hour before the pool and tiki bar closed and Paul stayed up for HOURS with us listening to us drown our tears in beers. We meet the most amazing people, drank the night away and our tab was CHEAP! You can bet you butt that we will be back here EVERYTIME we come down there (as long as paul is working)

LOVE YOU PAUL!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.6 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
9.4 km away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Property: Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Address: 100 E Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3524
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,564 - ₹ 10,800
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing