We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Plus”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seagull Beach Club Resort
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location Plus”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My parents fly south for 2 weeks every January and I've joined them on several trips. They've been coming here for over ten years. The Seagull is clean and ideally located on the Beach. It's not upscale, but the location is great, with a nice pool and friendly staff. I can be out on the beach with coffee at sunrise in 30 seconds. The 2 BR unit has 2 baths and is by no means large, but suits 4 people just fine. Walk to Ron Jons or the grocery or drug store. Limited eateries within walking distance, or hop in your car and drive any direction for a variety of dining options.

Room Tip: 2 BR/2 BA units are on 1st floor. 1 BR/1 BA on 2nd & 3rd Floor and have small balcony. Access a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SueP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nakusp
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The Seagull is defiitely an older property but it is being well maintained and kept up. It is definitely getting a fair share of TLC. The rooms are small but the space is well used and offer every amenity. If your looking for 5 Star accomodation this is not it but it is a comfortable place with self contained units and everything is nearby that you need. The staff are nice and helpful and the property has a nice pool with private beach access. All in all the Seagull is a comfortable and clean place to stay and at a great price. You can't go wrong with this place if your not fussy about things that really don't matter. Great kitchen units and comfortable sleeping space. Needs some minor upgrades but overall a nice place to stay and I would return any time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mobiusag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here for a week in July. The 2-bedroom apartment is tiny - I cannot imagine trying to fit more than 4 in here, even though it is equipped to sleep 6. One bedroom has twin beds, and the other has a murphy bed in the wall. The murphy bed was fairly comfortable. The bathrooms (2) are fine - tub/shower cominations in both. Our biggest problem was the lack of space to gather when we were awake. The "common room" includes the kitchen, dining area, and a small sofa (double-size sleeper). The 4 of us had trouble fitting at the table for meals. The table is too small to put out food on serving plates, but the walking space is too small for buffet-style. There was a tv in each room, but no place for the 4 of us to sit comfortably to watch a movie together. We were lucky that the weather was nice all week, because the beach is fabulous. It would have been difficult to be confined in such a small space if it had rained. The ground-floor rooms do not have outdoor seating areas, unless you put chairs on the sidewalk that provides access to all the rooms.
We did like the fact that we were on the ground floor, just a few steps from the boardwalk to the beach. The pool area is clean and has plenty of seating, but the pool itself is very small. We did not use the pool because it was always full of people. The grounds and the apartment were clean, and the staff was cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: I would not suggest putting more than 4 people in a 2-bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avilla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My family and I have been time-share owners at this resort for almost 20 years. It is truly a home away from home for us. The property is very well-kept and neat. The rooms are always clean and the staff is excellent. We have made numerous friends with other guests over the years and have a very cordial relationship with resort employees.
Pros: location, location, location! You are on the beach with private gated access. The pool is a gathering area for guests and is extremely comfortable with plenty of seating. The barbecue grills are in the pool area and are well-utilized but always clean for the next cook.
Walking distance to all sorts of attractions/interests such as RonJons, Harveys Grove, restaurants, night life...Cocoa Beach Pier is a 30 minute walk up the beach. Kennedy Space Center is 6 miles north and all of the attractions in Orlando are one hour away or less. Lone Cabbage Fish Camp is on the St John river about 20 minutes away and is great for air-boat rides. Melbourne Zoo, dog track, nothing is far from Seagull...except all of the concerns and stress from home which you leave behind you.
Cons: Not much, really...the rooms are small but with all there is to do why would you want to spend much time in them anyway? Internet in every room would be nice but the owner's lounge has a computer with internet access.
Our yearly maintenance fees for 3 unit weeks (2 at Christmas and one at Spring Break) total $1150. We are on the beach in Florida for 21 days at a cost of under $55/day. You do the math and figure out whether it would be cost-effective for you to become an owner here. For us, it was an easy decision...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank HoosierDadof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This place is not fancy BUT...it is clean, well kept with an outstanding staff including the manager Art Friedman. Most importantly it is RIGHT ON THE BEACH. There are pleanty of great restaurants and bars. Ron Jon is a short walk and the place is in the middle of it all. Look at the prices and you will see what a great value this is.
I can not understand any bad reviews of this place unless you are a flat out snob.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pd4783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa Beach
0.3 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 km away
Royal Mansions Resort
Royal Mansions Resort
#7 of 7 in Cape Canaveral
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Club Resort

Property: Seagull Beach Club Resort
Address: 4440 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3554
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,304 - ₹ 10,855
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Seagull Beach Club Hotel Cocoa Beach
Seagull Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing