We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
1,166
665
225
77
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
665
225
77
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front oceanfront room hardwood floors yogurt pool area free breakfast cocoa beach oceanfront third floor nice pool partial ocean view the breakfast area rocket launch front desk clerk kennedy space center port canaveral pre cruise stay balcony
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had 3-4 day stays at this hotel at least once a year for many years. We always get an ocean view room with a balcony facing the Cocoa Beach Pier. There are many good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank larrymV2383YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This location is fantastic!!! We always reserve the oceanfront room on 3rd or 4th floor. They are pretty average type rooms but very clean. I do love the laminate floors!
It nice that they offer free breakfast as well.
No complaints!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear we our your go-to destination for visiting the beach! Thank you again for staying with us, and we can't wait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff of La Quinta is excellent. We had a number of issues with the room though.The room needed improvement as far as layout. There was only 1 little sink and counter when there could easily have had 2 by just moving the fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It was impossible to put both our toiletries out for accessibility. I kept my stuff in a bag on top of the microwave which was next to the bathroom. The shower head was immobile. It hit my wife in the face or head wherever she stood. The room was very dark and lighting throughout the unit was poor. The a/c unit had a loud clunk every time it shut off. I probably would not return here because of these issues. As I stated when I started this review, the staff was great.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Your feedback is important to our continued success and improvement. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our hotel has some major renovations planned for 2019, and we hope to address some of these problems. We hope you can visit us again and see the changes we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Was very good. Selected for being a direct BeachFront hotel near Cocoa Beach Pier. Very good stay, room clean overall. Best part was walking to the beach from your hotel room, its right there. Also ZAREK front Desk, super star. Knows Service and attends to his guests quite well. Breakfast eh, so so. Average, but overall a nice pleasant stay. Hotel close to allot too

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bluemulan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and employees, I will be sure to pass them along! We are so grateful to you for staying with us. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews