We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

For location and service this hotel cannot be beaten. The hotel has every facility one would want. A Tiki Bar at the poolside, Views to die for and a fabulous breakfast. We have stayed in the top hotels in USA but this beats the lot for value and relaxation. The rooms, which mostly all have a view of the ocean,and a large balcony, are ultra clean and modern with the best nights sleep we have had while travelling on this trip. We could sit on the balcony and see the pier, ocean and pool. One employee made our stay feel extra special, Jack, who is on reception, is extremely pleasant and very conscientious, and made us feel very welcome. He is a credit to La Quinta and we will certainly be returning to this hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maryc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    587
    194
    69
    49
See reviews for
848
690
57
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have stayed at the property next door a couple of times, but decided to give La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront a try. Glad we did! Our room was ready upon arrival. We did ask if we could have a room on a higher floor (We were assigned a room on the 1st floor) but were told that we could have a room on the 6th floor, for $20 more a night. We decided to give our 1st floor room a try. I'm glad we did! We really enjoyed the location. We were close to the pool, the laundry room, and the main lobby where breakfast is served. The hotel is in a wonderful location being just a quick walk over the bridge to the beach and Cocoa Beach Pier.

Our room was spacious, and well decorated. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. Although we couldn't see the ocean, we could see a portion of the pier from our patio, the marsh in front of us, and the pretty sky. That was good enough for us! There is a coffee maker in the room, with complimentary coffee and tea, a microwave and small refrigerator and freezer. There is an iron and ironing board in the closet. Speaking of the spacious closet, it was great with the exception of only having 3 hangers. That was difficult. Next time we will bring our own, or purchase some at a store within walking distance.

There was a color tv on the wall above the bureau. The bureau had 4 very spacious drawers, and had a marble top. There was a table/desk like structure next to the bureau with a marble top and 2 comfy chairs. There was a light on the table with 2 outlets for charging cell phones, etc. Our room had 2 wonderful queen size beds with a night stand between the 2 beds. This had a drawer and a shelf underneath. There was a lamp on the night stand with 2 outlets which was very handy for charging cell phones, E reader, etc. Pillows were comfy.

The floors are laminated wood floors. Loved them! Very comfortable. There is a card on the bureau letting guests know that if the floor gets sandy from the beach, just give the front desk a call and someone will be by to sweep it.

The bathroom had a toilet and a sink with a marble top, and nice storage beneath. There was a hairdryer as well. The only problem with the tub is that the shower curtain appeared to be a bit too short and one end always had a little water which sprayed on the floor because of this. We learned how to work with this. There was no fan in the bathroom which made it difficult to see the mirror, etc. upon the completion of our showers. It was helpful to leave the bathroom door open while showering to keep it from getting too steamy, but that was difficult when others were in the room.

The pool area was quite nice, with comfortable lounge chairs, tables and chairs. There is a small bar for poolside drinks as well. Loved it!

There is also a deck area right next to the pool with tables and chairs. This leads to the "Rain Forest." This is a lovely area with tables, chairs and a beautiful waterfall. This area is right next to the entrance to the breakfast area and main lobby. It is a nice,quiet spot to read, sit and relax or eat breakfast. We loved it!

The complimentary breakfast was just right. There was bananas, cold cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, individual fruit cups, english muffins, mini muffins, juice machine,ice water, coffee and a waffle making station. The individual running the breakfast area was always pleasant with a smile on her face. She always acknowledged us and wanted to make sure everything was good and always asked if we needed anything. Very nice!


The laundry room had 2 washers and 2 dryers. $2 for each load to wash and $2 for each load to dry. There was a vending machine for detergent and fabric softener. (Very reasonable prices!) There were 2 other vending machines with snacks and beverages. There was a table and chairs to sit in as well. There is an ice machine in this room.

The staff was efficient and pleasant. Housekeeping was wonderful! Our room ALWAYS smelled fresh and was nice and clean when housekeeping finished. We had a light in the bathroom out, and with a quick call to the front desk, it was fixed immediately. My husband had trouble printing a coupon in the lobby. He spoke to the manager who apologized and was finally able to print it at the front desk. We appreciated her efforts and her pleasant attitude!

We have decided to stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront again in the near future!

Room Tip: If you'd like more of an ocean view, move to a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMES266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My friend and I recently stayed for a long weekend. The hotel is in a perfect location, right next to the pier. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very helpful and prompt in responding to requests. Breakfast was great-more than just pastries and cold cereal. We oils definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, request a room on the third floor or higher so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I decided to take a weekend off and get out of town. We love the Cocoa Beach Pier so I picked The La Quinta. This place was perfect!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the full beach front. Some rooms are semi beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNRinOviedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.3 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
916 reviews
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-5615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,921 - ₹ 16,299
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns And Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing