We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Internet not reliable in rooms at Cocoa Suites Cocoa Beach Florida” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocoa Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cocoa Beach Suites
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Puerto La Cruz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Internet not reliable in rooms at Cocoa Suites Cocoa Beach Florida”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is the second time and the second review I have written about the facility. The physical plant is wonderful; the rooms large and very clean. The internet in the rooms is a hardwired ethernet based system. A new company has purchased the hotel and changed the name from Quality Suites. I was told all the ethernet cables in the rooms are broken and for two days I requested a new cable. Only one was delivered the first afternoon when I checked in and it was defective. The staff never delivered another one for the two days I was there. I was told by the desk manager that the new owners don't want to put any money into the old system and want to install a wifi system, but are hesitant to spend the money at this time. There is wifi in the lobby if that works for you. No compensation of any kind, except worthless apologies were offered for this lack in services.

Room Tip: Room 507 has two windows facing the beach on the Atlantic Ocean. This is also the quieter side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsMangement, Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cocoa Beach Suites for a second time. We value your business! I do apologize for the desk agent providing incorrect information about the ownership of the hotel. The hotel has not been sold. The same company that owned and managed the Quality Suites made the decision to leave Choice Hotels and make Cocoa Beach Suites an independent hotel in 2011. Since then we have continuously invested money into the hotel in multiple areas such as family suites, exterior, guest laundry, and new and additional bedding.
Additionally, we do apologize for your issues regarding the Ethernet cables. We should have provided you with a working cable during your stay. Since your stay we have inspected all cables in rooms, replaced any defective cables and supplied the front desk with extras in order to provide our guests the customer service they deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    143
    108
    50
    44
See reviews for
229
114
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was probably a choice hotel twenty years ago but it is on the run-down side now. Don't be fooled by the pleasant picture and the new-looking paint job on the outside. The cable for the wired internet connection was completely trashed/broken in my room, and unusable. The elevator is likely the slowest on the space coast, and sometimes took five minutes to return to the ground floor. Even the front desk admitted it was turtle-slow!

If there was an upside to this place, it is about a ten-minute walk from the ocean, on lightly-traveled streets.

Service was helpful and genuine but they are handicapped somewhat by the condition of the place. The spa, for example, was closed for repairs.

I'm sure you can find a better deal in Cocoa Beach, including one that offers breakfast. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeS4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsMangement, Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We value all guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.
The Cocoa Beach Suites hotel was built 10 years ago. Recently we changed the name from Quality Suites to Cocoa Beach Suites in August 2011. Ownership and management has not changed. The hotel has been updated in several areas inside and out. Under normal use things break but we attempt to repair and/or replace these items as quickly as possible. We have since repaired the Jacuzzi and it's up and running for our guests. I do apologize for your issues you had during your stay with the Ethernet cable, this should have been fixed immediately. The hotel has repaired and replaced all cables and also provided the front desk with extras for guests to use if needed.

Also, I apologize for the inconvenience the elevator may have had during your trip. One elevator is standard for less than a 50 room hotel and when the hotel is busy the elevator may take a minute or two longer than normal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Suntree, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The reviews I see are relatively negative. Evidently those folks have never stayed at a really bad hotel. I found it roomy and quiet. I am local so I didn't care about the view or the beach. I booked one night and stayed the next night too. If you need a place to center out of this is a good value. Believe me I have stayed at Ritz too so I DO know there is a difference.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsMangement, Manager at Cocoa Beach Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received a good value. We look forward to seeing you again at the Cocoa Beach suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel itself and the furniture looked old but that was as expected for a budget hotel. We arrived late and had an early flight so all we wanted to do was sleep. My oldest son crawled into bed only to recoil right away. There was a big spot (about the size of a netbook) of wet urine in the middle of the bed. The floor next to my daughter's bed was soaked so that your feet got wet if you walked in that area! When we phoned the front desk we were told there weren't any family suites available but they could bring up a cot. When we complained through our booking agent we were told that the manager of the suites stated "that the condition of the room was acceptable" ... so if you accept urine-wet beds and soaked floors (with what is another question) then this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: Here's the best tip for getting a good room .... go across the street to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoCoSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Where to begin...I don't think this hotel is very old, yet it's very run down. The furniture is old and oudated. We were on the 4th floor and when we got off of the elevator the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. There were signs posted for no smoking in the rooms and on the elevators, but people were smoking somewhere. When we got in our room it also smelled of cigarette smoke, not old stale smoke like the previous people had smoked in our room, but as if someone was smoking in the room next to us and it was coming through the ventallation system. The AC in the front room didn't cool very well and the couch was broken. I went to plug my laptop into the high speed internet and the cable was broken so I had to take my laptop downstairs and use the front desk wi-fi connection. The rooms were not real clean and the beds were not comfortable at all. The hot tub was broken and they didn't have a pool, so we had to walk three blocks to use their sister hotel's pool. The ocean view rooms are ocean view from a block and half away and there are no balconies, so if you want ocean view be sure you're on a high floor. The best thing about this hotel was the front desk clerk. I believe his name was Kyle who was there overnight by himself. I called down to have sheets brought up to our room and he told us we had to come get them because he was by himself. I was just not impressed by this hotel at all. I'm not generally a complainer, but there is little if anything at this hotel to celebrate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesa1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.0 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Beach Suites

Property: Cocoa Beach Suites
Address: 3655 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3412 (Formerly Quality Suites - Cocoa Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,187 - ₹ 9,554
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Beach Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cocoa Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Quality Inn Cocoa Beach
Quality Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing