We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for our 'staycation'.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for our 'staycation'.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife, daughter, and I live in Orlando, and spent the weekend at this property. It was a great property to be at - pool, hot tub, breakfast in morning. Beach was a short walk across the street - but that was the only real knock on it.
Great experience - would definitely go there again.
Staff was tremendous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the ammenities we have to offer. We hope that you return to us on your next visit to the Space Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    143
    42
    14
    12
See reviews for
201
126
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This hotel was wonderful. It was always clean and well maintained and the personnel were very helpful and nice. There was not a time that I wasn't greeted with a smile and a pleasant message from the hotel staff. My room was cleaned to my satisfaction and, when I did not require it to be cleaned, I was provided with anything I needed replaced. I have to send out a special thank you to Jade - the front desk manager. When I needed to upgrade my room, she made the process seamless and so easy. She was truly wonderful. I would also like to mention Erwin, who I think must work 24 hours a day. He made sure my stay was great. He always took time to make sure I had anything i needed. He just went the extra mile that makes staying away from home so much easier. I would recommend this hotel to any family traveling in the Cocoa Beach area. It is close to the beach and pier and has great accommodations and breakfast foods. Most important - the staff is the best!!!!! CUDOS to Holiday Inn for finding and keeping such wonderful people. The only drawback was the slow elevator and I am not sure what can be done to help that situation but I was on the first floor so I used to stairs to go to my sister's room.

Room Tip: Traveling with family - the suites are nice and can accommodate extra people comfortably. I found t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for such kind words about our hotel, and our staff. We strive to make each guests stay a wonderful experience, and your feedback has helped reassure us that we are on the right track! We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is an outdated hotel, which definitely needs to go under renovation. There was an awful smell in our room, which was quite dark as we were situated on the second floor, with a view over the parking lot.
Breakfast was okay, and so was the staff.
There is only one washer and one dryer in the guest laundry, which means you have to be lucky to be able to use it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Your review will help us to review areas that may need work, and help us to strive for excellence. Our hotel was fully renovated by the end of 2010. We apologze that the upgrades did not fit your needs. We do hope you will come back and give us another try on your next trip to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

When we reserved the room on hotels.com it looked like the hotel was on the beach but it was not. Breakfast was OK except if you go the last half hour don't expect to get anything hot. The coffee was exceptional. Rooms were clean and roomy. People were friendly. Be aware the elevator is jumpy. And if you're on the top floor it can be slow going.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadehiecb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we were not on the beach as you thought. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it will help us to pin point areas of concern. We do hope that you will come and see us again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights before setting sail on the beautiful Carnival Dream out of Port Canaveral, and the staff, the room and the breakfast was awesome! Room & bathroom was very clean and the fixtures they chose for the remodel made it feel a lot bigger than it really was; there was plenty of room to move around. The pool is outside, but it's also covered, so you don't have to sit and fry in the blazing sun if you chose not to. There is a Publix grocery store right next to the hotel, and the port is probably less than 3 miles down the road. Also, public beach access is a short 2 block walk. I will be referring my clients to stay there pre-cruise, and I'm sure we will go back as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the A1A are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.4 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Address: 5575 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,372 - ₹ 16,595
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the most beautiful hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. We provide the most luxurious accommodations, superb guest service and amenities that can capture everyone's imagination. We also offer various room types to suit those special occasions Romantic Suites, VIP suites, as well as Standard King and Queen rooms. Whether you come for business or a holiday to Central Florida, we provide the conveniences to make the most out of your trip. Here our day starts with a complimentary hot breakfast for each guest. Business travelers have access to complete business facilities, voice mail, facsimile transmission, complimentary High Speed internet access and local calls. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to Florida's Space Coast. We are close to NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Brevard Zoo, Patrick Air Force Base, Golf Courses, Deep Sea Fishing located in Port Canaveral, as well as many Luxury Cruise Ships and Casino Boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotel.de, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing