We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
6
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home apartment bedroom guests property beach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We booked a villa at The Marlin for 4 nights. It was a very nice and clean villa, and there were enough supplies in the kitchen to make meals for our family of 5. They supplied enough towels, and linens for the whole stay. No one ever bothered us, and we had a nice stay. The front office was kind enough to loan us a couple of trash bags when we ran out. There was a washer and dryer on site which helped with our expanding laundry. The beach area was clean, and very accessible. There were gas grills we could have used, but unfortunately it rained on the days we planned to grill out.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this condo community to both young and old. Have been coming here for one to two weeks off and on since 1978. Great amenities onsite including too fresh water pools and a two minute walk to the Atlantic Ocean. Beach Equipment rental on site. Friendly Staff

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Lisemarie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a great time here in Oct 2015. Its right on the beach and very clean and quite. It's right next door to a resort so you can walk to the beach bar and enjoy the music and atmosphere Avoid the Cocoa beach pier, it a real tourist trap with pay parking and not much there. SDD

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverDollarDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

And that is EXACTLY why I prefer The Marlin. I have stayed there many times over many years. Even vacationed there when I was a Florida resident. It is quiet, comfortable and clean. Right on the ocean. The beach is NEVER crowded as it would be at one of the large resorts. It's vibe is more home like than resort like. Each unit has everything you need as far as appliances etc. Even though I am fortunate to be able to afford to stay at one of the "nice" resorts, I never have even considered it.

Room Tip: second floor, facing the ocean. Has a balcony to relax and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shamus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

we originally had rented a studio apartment for a week . when we got there we were able to upgrade to a 1 bedroom villa.. this place had all the comforts of home. a full sized kitchen . wonderfully comfortable bed.beautifully decorated. the bathroom could use some updating but was fine. steps away from the beach and yet so peaceful. wonderful common area to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets if you don't want to do that right on the beach. the property manager cindy is awesome.she addresses all your concerns ( if you have any ) immediately. we loved it so much that we are going back in may for an entire month !

Room Tip: my husband is handicapped so we got a villa on the bottom floor. they also have end villas with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ann v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews