We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 176
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Island Resort(Cocoa Beach)
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 290
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anthony's On The Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fawlty Towers Motel(Cocoa Beach)
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoa Beach Suites(Cocoa Beach)
US$ 95
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Dolphin Inn(Cocoa Beach)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
6
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeapartmentbedroomguestspropertybeach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this condo community to both young and old. Have been coming here for one to two weeks off and on since 1978. Great amenities onsite including too fresh water pools and a two minute walk to the Atlantic Ocean. Beach Equipment rental on site. Friendly Staff

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Lisemarie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a great time here in Oct 2015. Its right on the beach and very clean and quite. It's right next door to a resort so you can walk to the beach bar and enjoy the music and atmosphere Avoid the Cocoa beach pier, it a real tourist trap with pay parking and not much there. SDD

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverDollarDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

And that is EXACTLY why I prefer The Marlin. I have stayed there many times over many years. Even vacationed there when I was a Florida resident. It is quiet, comfortable and clean. Right on the ocean. The beach is NEVER crowded as it would be at one of the large resorts. It's vibe is more home like than resort like. Each unit has everything you need as far as appliances etc. Even though I am fortunate to be able to afford to stay at one of the "nice" resorts, I never have even considered it.

Room Tip: second floor, facing the ocean. Has a balcony to relax and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shamus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

we originally had rented a studio apartment for a week . when we got there we were able to upgrade to a 1 bedroom villa.. this place had all the comforts of home. a full sized kitchen . wonderfully comfortable bed.beautifully decorated. the bathroom could use some updating but was fine. steps away from the beach and yet so peaceful. wonderful common area to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets if you don't want to do that right on the beach. the property manager cindy is awesome.she addresses all your concerns ( if you have any ) immediately. we loved it so much that we are going back in may for an entire month !

Room Tip: my husband is handicapped so we got a villa on the bottom floor. they also have end villas with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ann v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We stayed for the whole month of November and enjoyed it very much. It is perfect for an extended stay, since it does not come with hotel or resort amenities, but the location is superb and there are many restaurants within a short radius. We chose it for the full kitchen - all units have full, nicely renovated kitchens. While the studio was spacious enough for us, it happened to be next to the utility room and the humming noise coming from there was a bit bothersome at times, but only when it was quiet. Since they charge a cleaning fee of $40 regardless of the length of stay, it does not make sense for short stays. Would definitely recommend the place for an extended stay.

Room Tip: This is NOT a hotel or vacation resort, but a furnished condo. If you need maintenance etc., a hotel might be better for you.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Renate1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews