We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people”

Cocoa Beach Surf Company Surf School
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good people”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

There was a huge mess up with my reservation. They worked it out and the instructors were awesome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TWags52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great attention and took good care of our rental!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The older man that took our reservation gave us a "quickie" lesson and found us a board that would be better suited for novices. We ve been surfing several times before but took the time to help us brush up before we hit the beach! Ive tried three surfing shops in town and these guys always give me the best service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eihpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The real deal for surf lessons”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We arranged for a 2- hour semi-private surf lesson at Cocoa Beach Surf School for 2 teenage boys on just a few days notice. When we arrived, the instructor introduced himself as Terry, and began the safety lesson for the boys. By the time they were waxing a new board to use for the lesson, he was showing them pictures of himself surfing 75 foot waves and talking about years of surf competitions all over the world. When we watched them near the end of the lesson (which was closer to 3 hours than 2 hours), the boys were having an absolutely wonderful time--one of the them was able to get up on the board and surf in for 30 or 40 feet, the other one could just about get up on the board. Terri was so much fun and they completely loved it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkingMom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our son took surfing lessons w Lani & Brad. Both of them were amazing, professional and warm.
do not doubt for a minute to book your lessons w them!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rosana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kealakekua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“better than ron jons”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

this place is located right next to ron jons (which i found to be too commercial and impersonal) more of a "local feel". i liked the brands that they carried. the restaurant located inside called "the shark pit" had excellent stone fired pizzas and burgers. a must see!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nothshorepua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoa Beach Surf Company Surf School also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Surf Company Surf School? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing