We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Among other things, 34 bird species

This is a drive and walk place. The main roads are graded and packed with a number of lesser side... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2020
Norman C
,
Fort Myers, Florida
Florida nature at its best

This is an amazing nature spot. Great place to see florida wildlife in its natural state. So many... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2018
dayea
,
Plantation, Florida
Read all 6 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Clewiston
from US$ 330.68
More Info
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is an amazing nature spot. Great place to see florida wildlife in its natural state. So many gators you can't even count them all. The cows are a nice treat since you can drive right up to them. My toddler loved it. Just a pretty place to spend the day.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank dayea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Hidden gem out in the middle of nowhere. Tons of wildlife. It is a nature photographer's dream. While it is a working cattle ranch, it is a wildlife management area and hunting is allowed. I've never encountered any issue with the hunting while out photographing. You can drive the loop or get out and hike, just be mindful of the gates so the cattle don't escape.

Date of experience: November 2017
6  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to view wildlife lots of roads to explore. Gators are everywhere sunning themselves. We had a blast

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank seeare99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Dinner Island Ranch WMA is one of the most amazing places I have ever visited in Florida. For wildlife and birding it is the best in the Everglades. The best way of getting there is by taking I75 to Snake Road and then you are driving northwest into Hendry County. My main point for this review is that you get to see wildlife and impressive birds up close. There are loads of Crested Caracara (falcons), swallow tailed kites (from late March/early April to August only), red-shouldered hawks, eastern meadowlarks, northern bobwhites, barred owls, lots of deer, turkeys and cattle and if you are lucky, you can even see a Florida panther or bobcat. It is definitely worth the trip if you are into wildlife and wildlife photography up close. Only bathroom is at the entrance. Have plenty of food an water and full tank of gas since the property is huge. Also beware of hunting season. Look on the website so that you can beware of the times that they allow hunting. There is also an option for camping on the site. I didn't see that area, but I'm sure that you can find more information on their website.

Date of experience: July 2015
6  Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews