We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable selection of food.”
Review of Chinese Buffet

Chinese Buffet
Ranked #87 of 234 Restaurants in Clermont
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We visit here quite often and never cease to be amazed at the choice of dishes available. You don't have to like Chinese food to eat here. The salad bar is excellent, non Chinese food includes Salmon, Steak,fries and mashed potatoes. There is a Hibachi section where you can choose your food and watch it being cooked. My wife is a sweet lover and the selection is incredible. The staff are very friendly and unobtrusive. The price is very cheap for such a fantastic choice of well cooked food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank colin2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Have stopped here a few times but last visit will be the last. Food quality has gone down hill. Service has followed. Had to wait for cashier to finish conversation to pay. Meat overcooked,dry and tasteless. No variety. Sushi old and hard

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank 69fiona69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My inlaws love eating here! Im not fond of buffets, you tend to eat to much, and that is easy here. All dishes are fresh, hot, and replaced or refilled regularly. They also have peel and eat shrimp, sushi, a mongolian type grill with all the options you could imagine. They also have pizza and fish, with egg rolls, spring rolls, plantains, and various favorite chinese traditional foods. The dessert bar is good, ice cream included. No complaints at all... Just dont overeat, easy to do.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 419judithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We love all the Chinese and American food and for the little ones - they even have pizza! The desserts make this place a good deal.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeorgetteM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We love our Chinese Buffets. This is consistently fresh, plenty of choices, always hot & continually replenished. This is our go-to restaurant. We dine in & take out. Both prices are very reasonable. We rate competitors all over the country based on this, our hometown favorite. This is still #1 after all these years. Large eat in area for small or large parties. Eat in is $7.99/$8.99. Take out is $4.99 a pound. The sushi is very creative and a large variety. Excellent Sushi.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzannet938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinese Buffet also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing