We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five stars doesn't do Ibis Villa justice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ibis Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FarrowFiv...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Five stars doesn't do Ibis Villa justice”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family were lucky enough to have stayed in Ibis Villa for a fortnight over the Easter holidays. It was the perfect home for us. With four spacious bedrooms to accommodate two parents and three children, this home offered a real haven after full-on days at theme parks or elsewhere, much needed to maintain sanity and calm over a packed holiday period! Each bedroom is equipped with more storage space you could ever need on holiday, and the communal spaces are also spacious and contain everything you could ask for. There is a laundry room off the kitchen, leading into the games room (a major win!). The living area is open plan on to the kitchen, which is fab for families. This also leads on to the pool area, where we practically lived when at 'home' as it's so comfortable. There is a huge bathroom off the master as well as two others, tv's in every room (not my thing but the kids thought they'd arrived in paradise!) and everything is tastefully decorated and in perfect order. The house is within a suburb with its own play areas (tennis, basketball and swings etc) and it is populated with a mix of residents and holiday makers, which we found very restful and reassuring. It felt like home! We found the owners extremely friendly and responsive, and the total cost very reasonable for a comfortable and well located holiday rental. Thank you to the Allens for our stay!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance0001
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Nice house that was starting to look worn.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Certain repairs were needed. Managament company did not reply to repair requests. The in sink garbage disposal did not work on the first day. Rear screen tear on the lanai was not repaired. Two dvd players were not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice big pool and hot tub
Liked least: The house was looking a bit threadbare.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billiejea...
1 review
“Winter Vacation”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This place was wonderful. After spending the days in crowded amusement parks, it was so nice to get to relax with just the family. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The house was very spacious. Next time, we'll have to invite more than our small family of four! Can't wait to go back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Reed100...
Thompsontown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful house, wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a fabulous time in Clermont. It was about a 20 minute drive to Disney, but Walmart, Publix, restaurants and more are only minutes away. House was gorgeous--had plenty of room for 4 teens, my wife and I and my parents. Pool and Hot Tub were awesome, but remember, if you want them heated, there is an extra charge. Rental company and owner were very nice and quick to respond to any questions. No hesitations staying here again in the future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diadv
Warwick, New York
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at The Ibis Villa for ten great days, the location is perfect, close enough to the parks for a quick ride and far enough from the tourist traps to provide peace and quiet. Close to the Walmart, Publix and may restaurants and eateries. The home is clean, spacious with a great pool in a quiet family community. The game room provided many hours of fun for our family and guest who were visiting. Make sure when you visit to bring your own toiletries otherwise just suit back and enjoy. The home has almost everything else you will need and the owner Mervyn is receptive and attentive and will work with you and your vacation planning. I'll be going again next year and am already looking forward to it already. Thanks for everything Mervyn !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing