We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well presented family accommodation, fun for all”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ibis Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kate G
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well presented family accommodation, fun for all”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house is well set up with comfortable beds and couches, plenty of seating inside and out
Kids loved pool and games room. Pool had some pool toys and safety vest for toddler plus security fence.
TVs in each bedroom. However two TVs including master only had a few channels accessible. There were DVDs to watch with plenty of players.

Easy 20 min drive to disneyworld, 40 to sea world and 45 to universal. Cape canaveral around 1 hour from seaworld. All freeways/ high speed roads.

Safe and quiet location in a well maintained estate where all houses look the same. We walked over to the local, free, tennis court and had a game with the racquets and balls from the games room.

Kitchen has large fridge, crockery, cutlery, pots and pan but you don't get any supplies except salt and pepper. Not even extra garbage bags. So will need things like coffee, sugar, foil etc.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking to time to review our villa.

I wasn't aware of any issue with some of the TVs not receiving all the channels, I have had the digital adapters replaced on these and now all the TVs are receiving the correct channels.

Thanks again.
Mervyn and Sylvia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme B
1 review
“Clean, spacious and relaxed”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa is big with plenty of spacve for a family of 5. Garage games room and pool with Hot tub are in excellent condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luciejone...
hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from Ibis villa yesterday.
There was myself and partner, our three sons aged 8, 3 and 1, my parents and my nanna.
We had an absolutely wonderful time, the villa was everything we expected and more. It's spacious, clean, comfortable beds, excellent pool and games room, great location, close to restaurants and all the theme parks.
Mervyn even bought a thicker mattress for the cot for us, very accommodating.
All in all I will be recommending the villa to all my friends and family who visit Florida.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COB1975
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this Villa for 2 weeks in September 2014, with our daughter, son in law and 2 granddaughters, aged 3 years and 5 months. It was perfect for all our needs, the villa was beautiful and spotlessly clean, it had everything we needed for our stay. Having 4 bedrooms, 3 of which were doubles- we chose this villa as our son and daughter in law should have been travelling with us but had to cancel at the last minute- had more than enough space for our needs. We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool space, which is south facing, so the sun was on the pool all day and there were plenty of pool toys to keep everybody happy, especially our 3 year old granddaughter who was just as happy here as going to all the theme parks, and the jacuzzi was fantastic. Everything you would need for self catering is here. The garage is now a games room with pool table, fussball, airhockey, xbox and games, so on the rainy days (which there can be a few) there is plenty to keep everybody amused .The Villa is located on Orange Tree which is a really nice quiet residential area but close enough to drive to shops including Walmart, Macdonalds etc. I can honestly say we hope to return to this Villa in the future. Mervyn, the owner, was very helpful and friendly in every way and returned our security deposit straight away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space within the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raven299
georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (2 adults and 3 teens) stayed here for an extended weekend and had a wonderful time. The home is exactly as advertised. What may not be evident from the photos is the sense of comfort you get upon entering the home. It was so comfortable that the kids actually declined going to the parks one day because they wanted to take advantage of the pool and game room.

The home is spacious without feeling like you are worlds apart, there is enough space to have time away but still feel connected. The home was clean and well maintained; the beds were very comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet and it was relatively easy getting back and forth to the stores.

The parks are about a 20-30 minute drive but it is so worth being away from the hustle and bustle of being closer. There is a code to access the home, so arriving and departing was easy.

This home has thus far been the best we've stayed in. We are looking forward to another opportunity to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: Florida bugs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing