We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
433
463
345
174
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
463
345
174
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown club inn free breakfast resort amenities disney world family vacation water park summer bay nice resort parks pools activities orlando shuttle theme clubhouse lake publix
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The room was nice. I liked the gated entry. Nice lite parking lot. Staff was friendly. The little store was not well stocked, no soda. My neighbors were loud and one drunk man came banging on my door. He went away when I told him he had the wrong room. No one from the staff showed up

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank karenbS3639BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear karenS3639BX,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy you liked the resort and accommodations. We always encourage our guests to contact the front desk with any challenges they find as soon as they arise, so that we can make things right immediately. We apologize for falling short. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members as that is service we take great pride in. Please feel free to contact me at shernandez@exploriaresorts.com as it will be my pleasure to assist.

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

When I checked in they made me sign a document saying I would participate in a 90 min orientation that it turned into a 3h 45 min orientation where we said from the beginning we weren’t interested in buying the time share so they made us listen to the same thing from different person and when I said it was very rude that they said it was going to be a 90 min orientation and I had been there for almost 4 hours saying that I wasn’t interested they were very rude to us and the lady said “she didn’t have anything else to say to us”. You can’t expect that every single person that you offer to buy a $30,000 time share is gonna buy it and then been rude if the person say no. Very disappointed with this customer service. Customer service it’s not only being nice to the guest it’s also respect their time.
Also the location is terrible. It’s very far from everything. It’s at least $40 an uber to the parks or he outlets, like 40 min away.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AndreaPJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear AndreaPJM,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences during your stay. We know that no one wants to deal with such interruptions on their vacation, and we are diligently working to make sure that every trip is as seamless for our owners, members, and guests as we can possibly make it. Our resort offers a tour with breakfast and a presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership. We have a lot to share with you, but we don't want to take up too much of your valuable time, either. We are sharing your feedback on the presentation length with our team for ongoing improvement. We appreciate your feedback as we are always seeking the opportunity to make enhancements. Please feel free to contact me at shernandez@exploriaresorts.com as it will be my pleasure to assist.

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, it was still called Crown Club Inn. It’s situated on the Summer Bay property toward the front of the resort. The Summer Bay condos/villas/and houses are towards the back of the property.

This hotel was recently refurbished. We stayed there the night before we checked into our villa, and for one night after we checked out of our villa. The first night stay we stayed in a two queen bed room, and the second stay we stayed in a king suite. Both were fantastic. Rooms still smelled brand new. There’s new carpeting, linens, and fresh paint. Beds were very comfortable. The two queen bed room does not have a microwave or mini fridge, but the king suite does. Keep that in mind if you need a room with a fridge. The king suite has a couch that pulls out into a bed and would sleep 4 people comfortably.

The pool behind the hotel is very nice. It’s not used as much as the other pools at Summer Bay, and is very quiet. There’s plenty of loungers and umbrella tables and chairs. Excellent pool.

Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast sticks (which were really good!), as well as cereals, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, bread, and muffins. Everything was very good.

We’ve been owners with Exploria for a few years now, but this was our first stay at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised, and would stay there again and again.

Very nice Exploria, well done!

I’m including photos of both the queen room, and king suite we stayed in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Diane H,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are elated you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. We sure look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The accommodation was disappointing and uninviting. It needs a total refurbish or pull down.
The food was substandard and the use of everything plastic was horrific when we are trying to look after our environment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Lyn M,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will share that our hotel has been rebranded and all of the rooms have gone renovations. We appreciate your feedback as we are always seeking the opportunity to make enhancements. We sure hope you chose to extend us another opportunity in the future!

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the crown club inn was very comfortable, the rooms were kept very clean, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for the two of us. Staff were really friendly and helpful and provided us with a free $100 for attending a short meeting about joining a website club for cheaper holidays. The breakfast was standard cereal, pancakes, sausages, eggs, omlettes potato tots, muffins, bagels; this was enough for us but maybe not for those that prefer a larger variety! Our only issues with the hotel were that there was a lot of refurbishment work happening at the time of our stay which we were not aware of until we arrived which meant that there was a lot of dust sheets, wet paint and workers about which seemed quite disruptive during breakfast. Our other problem was although the air conditioning worked well, it was extremely noisy meaning we could not keep it on over night which was quite a problem when it was 38 degrees!
Overall the complex is lovely and the service provided here is great. I would definitely visit again just maybe once all of the refurbishments are done!
P.s. the location of the hotel is really ideal particularly for disney!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Charlotte B,

Thank you for review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed you stay as well as the amenities and the presentation on vacation ownership. Thank you for your kind words of our team members as that is service we take great pride in. We appreciate your feedback as we are always seeking the opportunity to make enhancements. We are currently in the process of renovations to make the hotel experience enhanced as we are excited and the hotel will be rebranded, as the "Exploria Express" we do apologize for the challenge and hope you come back in the future to enjoy.

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews