We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #54 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night as we were flying out of St. Petersburg early in the morning and it's across the street from the airport. Location is fantastic for that. The hotel could use some fixing up. We had a two bedroom suite - best suite layout that I've seen at this price point. Even had a little kitchen that we didn't use but if we were staying longer it would have been convenient.

The decor is extremely outdated - looks like mid 90s? As mentioned above, could use some fixing up. The bathroom was cramped. The shower faucet, hot/cold water control, and shower head are not mounted properly and move when you turn it on. Shower curtain had stains on it - gross! The rest of the room however was cleaned to satisfaction.

The value was very reasonable - especially for a suite. But a bit surprised of the quality issues at a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottish1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service and accommodations at an affordable price.

If you get back to the Clearwater area, we hope that you will stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    47
    25
    15
    9
See reviews for
61
30
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was Easter Sunday and the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly even though she was working on a holiday. The room and all common areas were very clean and all staff members were extremely friendly. This is exactly why I love Marriott properties.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We rely on reviews, such as yours, to ensure that we are meeting the guest expecation and providing a pleasant experience.

Our team members are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when we succed in making a valued guest feel welcome.

Thank you for staying with us!

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just way too many substandard issues with this location. Room was tidy and we were afforded early check-in by the front desk. Design-wise, we had a two-bedroom suite and they should have really configured the suites with the bathroom somewhere else besides one of the bedrooms. Very inconvenient. The common areas were all grimy looking, including the entry to our building. Included breakfast consists of cereal, green bananas and hard apples. This is no longer a driver for making lodging decisions for us. They could charge more and improve the quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DizWiz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I great appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. Please accept my apolgies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will meet with the leadeship team and share your comments. Please be assured that all your concerns will be discussed and corrective action will be taken.

It's from comments, such as yours, that we rely on to make improvements and maintain the high Marriott Standards that our travelers have grown to love and expect. If you get back to Clearwater, please come back and stay with us again!

Many thanks for your review and comments.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Oven didn't work.
Stove fan didn't work which caused me to set off the smoke alarm. (When that occured I tried to pick up the phone and call the front desk, guess what, that didn't work either)
The sofabed was more "spring" than mattress ...

The pillows were not Marriott!!!!!

The TVs were OLD, even the TV channels were different than the list provided.

The best part was the short stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbuElBanat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Let me assure you it is our intention to maintain the highest levels of quality and service. With this goal in mind, I have discussed your concerns with our staff in hope that we may avoid such concerns in the future.

We greatly appreciate your feed and hope that if get back to the Clearwater area that you will give us another opportunity. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

spend one night there..very convenient location.. nice, clean and spacious rooms, quiet..
the personnel that checked us in was very friendly and accomodating.. breakfast the typical with muffins and yoghurt.. small area to sit.. overall good value

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uschi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 13200 49th Street North, Clearwater, FL 33762
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,557 - ₹ 9,724
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Towneplace Suites Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing