We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
372
211
90
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
211
90
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panera bread mon thurs front desk complimentary breakfast excellent hotel full kitchen home away from home convenient location living room easy access a great place to stay family vacation excellent stay across the street great room publix housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Do not go here for quite some time. Under renovations, extensive. Broken mirror in my room, upholstery worn, torn, rugs stained. Construction by pool, construction in lobby. Never told us when we made the reservation this was going on. When I mentioned this at check in, front desk person just looked at me with no offer to make sure we got a renovated room. Put in back of hotel where our cars were covered in plastic to keep paint off. Shocked. Homewood Suites are usually always wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank I7237ODjoanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear I7237ODjoanm,

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. While we are under renovations throughout to upgrade the entire property, our goal is to ensure minimal impact on the guest experience. We are excited to be completing the final sections of the property so that our guest can enjoy the upgraded accommodations. We invite you to join us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Despite not disclosing it on their website, this hotel is under construction. I was awakened at 9 am on a Sunday by drilling and jack hammering and called down to the front desk 3 times to complain. It didn't help and no management presence was ever seen or heard from. It is a Homewood Suites done on the cheap - no safes in room, no pen & paper in room, etc. The front desk is staffed by teenagers who are either poorly trained or not trained at all. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Shannon O,

While we are excited to be undergoing a much anticipated renovation, our goal is to ensure minimal on the guest experience. I am sorry you were impacted negatively and will review with our construction team. I want to assure you that we have a well trained team of adults dedicated to serving you. We will review you room information to ensure the room is well equipped with all the items you should expect from a Homewood Suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The linen was disgusting and the front desk staff we're rude. When I called for housekeeping to get my sheets changed they told me there was no one on staff and that I had to do it myself. I would never stay here nor would I ever recommend staying there

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank rodricks286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear rodricks286,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for your experience and that we failed to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed. Never having stayed at a Homewood Suites before, we didn't know what to expect. We booked the hotel knowing that it was a Hilton brand and we have always enjoyed the quality of Hilton hotels. The room was dirty, the carpeting in the room was stained and disgusting, the closet door was held together by tape and wouldn't close and some of the furniture was threadbare. There was a leak under the kitchen sink that had obviously been there for awhile as the roll of paper towels had mold. We informed the front desk about it at 6am before we left for the day. When we returned around 1pm the problem still had not been addressed. For the same amount of money we paid per night ($170), we could've stayed in a lesser known hotel on the beach with the same quality we found at this establishment. We chose Homewood because of the Hilton standards. Sadly, we were disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Lisa D,

Please accept our apologies for your experience at our property. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust. Your overall experience is not what you should expect when selecting our property and we will ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Sincerely,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Great check in.. doing some renovations but still ok.staff was awesome.. very helpful.. quiet place for the family.i would definately recommend this hotel.. i would stay here again.Especially after reno!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank camillabT6239PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear camillabT6239PH,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you are able to join after our completed renovation!

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews