We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service and staff!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

My Fiancé has been staying here for about 5 months now and will be here until the end of Sept. He is active duty and will be deploying to Afghanistan. Our time together is very precious. We are so lucky that we have been able to stay away from home together here. It's been our "home away from home"! The staff here has gone over and above what we have experienced at any other hotel that we have stayed. (there have been many) A huge thank you to Doug and PJ for looking out for us! Customer service is 110% here! Thanks guys! Keep up the good work!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    178
    71
    51
    34
See reviews for
249
133
20
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at other Homewood Suites and this is more contemporary than others. Armando at the desk was extremely helpful and Toni in Guest Services saw I had a couple of kids and a cooler and offered to fill it up for me (the hotel doesn't have typical ice makers/vending machines)! So nice and friendly. The rooms are lovely (a wee bit smallish) and the beds comfortable, which is most important. Hot breakfast in the morning and weekday snacks in the evening. You never have to leave, although there is a Panera just steps away.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Militaryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
361 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I grew up in St. Petersburg and moved to Fort Lauderdale 14 years ago. When I return to visit, I always stay at this Homewood Suites. I am an Diamond Elite Hilton member and stay at the Homewood chain often.

Don't be mislead by the Clearwater address. It is really on the edge of St. Petersburg and is perfectly located so you are only 15 mintues to downtown St. Petersburg or across the bridge to Tampa. You can be to south St. Petersburg or Fort DeSoto Park / Beach in 20 minutes.

The rooms and grounds have ALWAYS been meticulously maintained. The entire staff (management, front desk, breakfast / dinner host / hostess, housekeeping and maintenance) are extremely friendly and go out of their way to do whatever they can to make your stay a better experience. I can't imagine that anyone, with a valid complaint, would be ignored by the staff.

Actually the other morning, while we were having breakfast, they held a staff meeting in the front lobby area. I couldn't help but overhear the discussion. Everyone was represented from font desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and food services. They talked like a "team" which was nice to hear. Also upon my repeat stays I have noticed the same faces so it appear they have very long term employees loyal to the hotel.

Other than fast food places there are not any restaurants nearby. However, if you are looking to cook your dinners in your room, Publix (an above the norm food supermarket and highly regarded Florida chain) is right across the street from the hotel.

I highly recommend the accommodations, the overall property and the guest friendly staff to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean and central location while in the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This past weekend we traveled to Clearwater, FL to attend a wedding and stayed at the Homewood Suites on Ulmerton Rd., close to I275. Our experience there for two nights was mixed. First the best part. The staff at the hotel was absolutely outstanding in every respect. They were friendly, customer focused and very well trained. In fact, I later learned that all selection for employment and training was done by the local manager. I spoke with her and complimented her for doing such an outstanding job.

Now, for the less than good. While the entire facility was adequate, it would be a stretch to call it a premium property. We initially had a one bedroom suite with a pull-out queen-size bed for our 30 year old granddaughter. However I have not seen such a pathetic mattress since I served in Korea. This is where the staff competence kicked in. The night front desk clerk transferred us to a two bedroom suite at no extra cost. We appreciate his effort. However, the rooms in both sets of suites were small and "tight." Adequate but not great.

Unfortunately, I must add that the complimentary breakfast was quite poor on both days. There was canned fruit (in Florida?), tough over-cooked egg whatevers, inedible sausage patties and so on. Would we stay there again? Maybe. But it would not be our first choice - except for that great hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LouTag32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGuarnieri, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review. We are delighted to hear your experience with our team members exceeded your expectation and have shared your comments with the team. We also value your feedback regarding the breakfast and sleeper sofa and have notified the appropriate departments. We’d love the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel and hope when travel brings you back to the area, you’ll give us another opportunity to welcome you and your family as guests. Thank you again for your time in reviewing the property. Ann Guarnieri DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

On a busy business trip, no time to drive around checking out restaurants. What a pleasant surprise that not only was breakfast good with lots of options, there was also a dinner/social hour with good selections and yummy food. This saved us tons of time and effort (and money).
Rooms were comfortable and quiet.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicafromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
3.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,847 - ₹ 15,761
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing