We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 78
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,963)
Filter reviews
4,963 results
Traveller rating
1,931
1,415
899
422
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,931
1,415
899
422
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboucher brothersclearwater beachpartial gulf viewan umbrellawhite sandhotel restaurantvalet parkingspring breakfamily vacationnicobalconytikicabanasunsetconferencecvsdolphins
Filter
Updating list...
3,851 - 3,856 of 4,963 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I had a 3 night stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beach is great with powdery white sand and gentle waves. We called the hotel directly and booked with a goverment rate and got the hotel for half of what was advertised with all the hotel booking websites. We had an ocean view and enjoyed the balcony. We couldnt hear the ocean waves, and did hear traffic noise when sitting out there, but it wasn't anything to really complain about. We did self park and one night had to search for a spot, but eventually was able to find one. The staff was very helpful with pointing out restaurant recommendations. Loved the Frenchy's just a short walk down the beach. There was a refrigerator in our room which was great. There was two pools and we did use one of them, but the chlorine was so strong, it actually faded our suits with just a couple minute dip. There was a pool girl taking drink orders which also was a plus. There is a tiki bar on the beach, but we did not visit. I would recommend this hotel because of it being directly on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUN-SNOWLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for posting a review and for being our guest. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.

Sincerely

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has an awesome location, walking distance to shops & restaurants. We obtained a very good rate due to attending a conference at the hotel. However, I would never pay the published rate on this facility. The carpets are worn, furnishings dated, beds uncomfortable, bathrooms moldy. Several electrical plugs in the room and bath did not work either. Bottom line, if you can get a good rate, it's fine for a short beach weekend. You're likely to spend more time outside the room anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Your review and feedback is much appreciated. Our executive team has been notified of your issues. Please would you contact me with your room number so we may further investigate your issues. andrea.trimmer@hilton.com

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I just returned from an overnight stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort and overall we were pleased with the trip. The Hotel is located right on the beach and has its own stretch of private beach. Upon arrival you can either self park (Approx $7.00/night) or valet park (Approx $14.00/night). If you're just doing a brief visit, then I'd recommend valet parking. From the ground entrance you have to to take the elevator one floor up to get to the main lobby. Check-in was a a decent process. We'd arrived early and our room wasn't ready. However we were able to get into another room that was. The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and she reviewed all aspects of our visit. Our room on the 4th floor had 2 double beds and a balcony with a combined city/ocean view. The room was clean and the water pressure was top notch. After check out the room we headed out to the pool bar to have lunch. The staff was attentive. The food was good but a bit pricey. Then again if you're staying on the Hilton property to eat, you can expect to pay a bit more than you normally would for the same thing outside. After lunch we headed to the hotels private beach. You can rent either a Cabana or Umbrella with chairs for the day. If you're going to get a Cabana, plan on waking up early as they go fast. We rented an umbrella and 2 chairs for the day which ran us $27.00. The staff came out and set up the area for us. The beach was very nice and clean. There is a bar right on the sand along with staff members driving around with a mobile bar. You can also order food from the pool restarant and have it brought out to the beach. We left the hotel for dinner so can't really comment on that. We did have room service for dessert though. It took about 20 minutes between ordering and a knock on the door. It was basic room service. Expensive but convenient if you don't feel like leaving your room again. We had the breakfast buffet at the hotels restarant in the morning prior to leaving. Breakfast was complimentary (due to our hilton honors membership). Their breakfast buffet is very extensive. You name it, they've got it. If you have to pay, I believe it may run $9.95 for breakfast. All in all we'd stay there again. The area is very nice to just walk around and browse. There's also a pier that you can go out on into the ocean. At night there are a lot of people along with vendor selling their personal knick knacks. If you want to go all the way out to the end of the pier it's 50 cents per person and more if you plan on heading out to fish. Nice hotel. Great Trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the hotel's "preferred side." The front desk staff will know what it means.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gents24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

We do appreciate your gracious comments. Thank you for being our guests and for posting your review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a great hotel with a great beach and tiki bar. The service was outstanding. The layout of the hotel is not the normal layout but is very open and airy and adds to the tropical feel. The city is also updating the area around the hotel with new shops, bars and restaurants: just keeps getting better. My buddy stayed with his family and enjoyed the beach and pool. The pool and lobby bars are great if you're a single or a couple. The rooms are very nice, most have balconies and the sliding door on the bathrooms is a nice touch. Definitely a good place for a repeat visit (I have stayed there many times). Incidentally, they do have meeting space and the hotel would make a great place for a seminar or sales meeting: no one would skip that meeting!

Room Tip: Look for the split view rooms: they don't look directly onto the beach, but they do have a view of the beach and of the Intercoastal waterway.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you for being our guest. We are looking forward to your returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We went here for a new year weekend getaway with our infant daughter. While the hotel has the potential to be a grand holiday destination, there are just a few things that keep it from getting there.

Pros:
1. Location on the beach. Unbeatable.
2. Availability of Cabanas and beach chairs
3. Very nice pool that's open late. The temperature is maintained 'just right' and our infant loved it. Very little chlorine smell too.
4. Good breakfast selection. We got it complimentary being Gold members so I'm not sure how much it costs.
5. Nice view of the gulf, with a balcony.

Cons:
1. There should be more access points to the beach. It was an unnecessarily long walk around the fence.
2. The double room was disappointingly small. The bathroom was small too, but I don't care too much about that.
3. Housekeeping staff spoiled my wife's day by giving her an exaggerated scowl with no acknowledgement when she asked them if they could come back later since we were just getting ready for the beach.
4. Rooms in the front of the hotel have a long walk wherever you need to go: breakfast, pool, beach, etc.
5. We asked for a crib when reserving the room, and called and confirmed again the morning of checking in. But it was not there when we got to the room.
6. We called to ask for extra towels but never got them. I understand everyone was overworked because a local high school team had suddenly booked up a large percentage of the rooms.
7. During most of our stay, the walk from the room to the elevator (which was a long walk) was littered with housekeeping bags, bunched up used towels and unmanned trolleys. Not exactly what you would expect from a Hilton property.
8. The whole facility seemed a bit dated.

Overall, this is great for a family trip if you get it at a good price. Not really a romantic getaway kind of place.

Room Tip: Gulf view rooms have a longer walk to the beach and pool
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riggedveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive ASSISTANT at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for posting your review .Your comments and feedback are much appreciated. Both pros and cons have been sent to the appropriate department manager for reviw as well as our EC team.

Sincerely
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews