We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 102
US$ 87
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,963)
Filter reviews
4,963 results
Traveller rating
1,931
1,415
899
422
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,931
1,415
899
422
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboucher brothersclearwater beachpartial gulf viewan umbrellawhite sandhotel restaurantvalet parkingspring breakfamily vacationnicobalconytikicabanasunsetconferencecvsdolphins
Filter
Updating list...
3,884 - 3,889 of 4,963 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Enjoying our anniversary at the clearwater Hilton. We were upgraded to a suite by the staff being a gold HH member. Great service and did everything to make our stay beyond our expectations. Thank you Andrea Trimmer for making sure we were well taking care of. Eating our chocolates, drinking wine ,enjoying the sunset !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Most appreciative of your comments. Thank you for being our guests and hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I had read other reviews and on arriving I asked for a room that didn't face the street. The room had two small double beds which just about filled the room. Food and drink were a little pricey, but good quality, however, there are plenty of other places you can easily walk to. The staff were friendly and helpful. A sun shade and two chairs on the beach costs $27 for a day, which seemed expensive to us. Because of this (?), the pool gets very busy, so, if you want a spot with shade, you need to get a spot at 9am or earlier. Housekeeping didn't turn up every day, however, when we mentioned this on check out they made an adjustment. We did not notice the thin walls until we had noisy neighbours, then it was very apparent that they were not thick enough. This review comes across as very negative, however we had a great time here and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street and a few floors above the AC (floors 5+).
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoolsReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is newly remodeled and located in the heart of Clearwater. It is walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants, it's just 2 blocks to Frenchy's on the beach and on that walk you pass by at least 10 other restaurants.

The pool is nice, but no view of the beach. There is a bar at the pool and another tiki bar on the beach, and a restaurant with a bar on the 2nd floor overlooking the beach. The beach is very wide and it's so easy to find a good spot!

The staff was super friendly. Even the cleaning lady said hi to us in the hall way. Everyone that works there had a positive attitude and were as helpful as possible. Front desk to bell hop, all super nice!

We enjoyed our weekend on the beach!! I would go back!

Only slight negatives:
- Most rooms do not have a view of the ocean
- Our balcony retained water, it rained a lot, which turned our balcony into a puddle

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are staying in Clearwater Beach this is defintely the place to stay. Right on the beach, next to the Pier. Shopping/Dining is within walking distance. I can't believe we ever stayed at other hotels along the coast. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean. Everything about the place is worth the price. Everytime we leave I can't wait to go back. The sunsets along the beach are beautiful.

Room Tip: Dont' pay for the partial gulf view - you could wind up right above the loud air conditioners. A harbor view is great. Remember, once the sun goes down all you'll see is black anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciated you posting a reivew. Always a pleasure having you as our guest. Looking forward to your returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is the best in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat. They bring you umbrelllas and chairs on the beach and there is a staff member driving a mobile bar to the customers. Can't beat that! The sand is soft and fine and never too hot to walk on.
The rooms are a little small and you can't fit three people on the balcony comfortable but the view from the poolside or beach side is fantastic. They have two pools, a hot tub outside and a bar outside. There is a very friendly tiki bar on the beach.
We stayed there for a week and the only time we used our car was to go to the Phillies games. The town is very walker friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside or beach view room. If you are going to use the pools and the hotel is crowded, go early to get a lounge chair.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrigantineJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews