We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

After a scenic drive down to relax after almost a week at Disney, we arrived at the hotel early evening.
We had a standard room with two beds. The room was nice, clean & bright with views partially over the beach.
The pool was sufficient but to be honest, with such a large, gorgeous beach, this really wasn't an issue.
Everything we needed was in walking distance.
I cannot express how beautiful the sunsets are from the beach, a must at least one evening of your stay is to watch one! I never seen one so beautiful.
We didn't eat at the hotel although the deserts looked divine.
We had a few cocktails in the bar....I'd highly recommend the Mojito!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. . The beach, the views and sunsets are beautiful. We thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,767
    1,286
    810
    387
    260
See reviews for
1,811
1,264
113
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Enjoying our anniversary at the clearwater Hilton. We were upgraded to a suite by the staff being a gold HH member. Great service and did everything to make our stay beyond our expectations. Thank you Andrea Trimmer for making sure we were well taking care of. Eating our chocolates, drinking wine ,enjoying the sunset !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Most appreciative of your comments. Thank you for being our guests and hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I had read other reviews and on arriving I asked for a room that didn't face the street. The room had two small double beds which just about filled the room. Food and drink were a little pricey, but good quality, however, there are plenty of other places you can easily walk to. The staff were friendly and helpful. A sun shade and two chairs on the beach costs $27 for a day, which seemed expensive to us. Because of this (?), the pool gets very busy, so, if you want a spot with shade, you need to get a spot at 9am or earlier. Housekeeping didn't turn up every day, however, when we mentioned this on check out they made an adjustment. We did not notice the thin walls until we had noisy neighbours, then it was very apparent that they were not thick enough. This review comes across as very negative, however we had a great time here and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street and a few floors above the AC (floors 5+).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoolsReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is newly remodeled and located in the heart of Clearwater. It is walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants, it's just 2 blocks to Frenchy's on the beach and on that walk you pass by at least 10 other restaurants.

The pool is nice, but no view of the beach. There is a bar at the pool and another tiki bar on the beach, and a restaurant with a bar on the 2nd floor overlooking the beach. The beach is very wide and it's so easy to find a good spot!

The staff was super friendly. Even the cleaning lady said hi to us in the hall way. Everyone that works there had a positive attitude and were as helpful as possible. Front desk to bell hop, all super nice!

We enjoyed our weekend on the beach!! I would go back!

Only slight negatives:
- Most rooms do not have a view of the ocean
- Our balcony retained water, it rained a lot, which turned our balcony into a puddle

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeview, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are staying in Clearwater Beach this is defintely the place to stay. Right on the beach, next to the Pier. Shopping/Dining is within walking distance. I can't believe we ever stayed at other hotels along the coast. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean. Everything about the place is worth the price. Everytime we leave I can't wait to go back. The sunsets along the beach are beautiful.

Room Tip: Dont' pay for the partial gulf view - you could wind up right above the loud air conditioners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciated you posting a reivew. Always a pleasure having you as our guest. Looking forward to your returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
2.5 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,242 - ₹ 29,972
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing