We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

First time to clearwater. We had no plans but to relax on beach...had we done more research would have realized this hotel was walking distance to everything and we didn't need a rental car. Beach did get crowded but cabana/chair rental was very efficient. 2pools seemed ok for our needs although finding seats was a challenge after 10am. Restaurant breakfast was good but overpriced...dinner was delicious and service was outstanding. Had one issue wih our room and them disabling our card key due to a mix up at the front desk which was a bit frustrating after a long day. We travel occasionally and overall were willing to overlook the small stuff and focus on the fact that you are paying to be on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    1,237
    789
    379
    259
See reviews for
1,737
1,221
108
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family and I just spent 6 nights at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Overall I would rate this as a very well run property, in a good location (particularly in relation to other Gulf Coast hotels in the Tampa/Clearwater area), that despite aging is well kept up and offers a very good experience.

The good:
-The staff was generally terrific - very friendly, helpful and inviting
-Very nice beach and they have done a good job with on site amenities (ie the bech club, bike rentals ect)
-Well done breakfast buffet, we didn't try any of the other dining options
-Very convenient location right off Rte 60 and with quite a bit within walking distance (some other hotels on the Gulf Coast require quite a bit more driving just by virtue of geography)
-Nice to have the park/playground and pier right next door
-Great views, and much quieter at night than I expected

Opportunity areas:
-Housekeeping - some towels, no towels, no washcloths.....while the room was clean every day we were never sure what towels/linens would be there. The 'fix' was always quick when we called but would have been nice to have had it done the first time around.
-Rooms - as some others have noted, this is a somewhat older hotel. And beachfront hotels get worn. While still servicable the rooms and bathrooms show their age. Not at the 'absolutely needs a facelift' point but very noticable.

All things being equal - we would stay there again and would encourage others to consider it for bneach vacations in the area.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadGuy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The beach is undeniably great, but the hotel itself has a number of areas it could improve. The housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, with the bathrooms not being properly cleaned for a whole week. A bit of tidying went on, but a distinct lack of detergent seems to be involved with the cleaning of baths and sinks. The facilities at breakfast were VERY dissapointing. I fancied something hot, but was told that the kitchen was busy with room service and so it would take 45 minutes to get a simple egg and bacon order. Surely a hotel of this size should be able to create enough capacity in the kitchen at busy times? Finally I found the pools rather grotty really. One toilet (per gender) for all the people there is simply not sufficient. We would not revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

When we first arrived at this hotel we were a little put off as it is in need of a little re-decoration in places, we had come from a Disney resort and the two didn't compare. However, a few hours later we had relaxed and realised what a lovely hotel it is. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant in the evening. The swimming pools and hot tub were fab, our two children swam nearly all the time.
The view from the hotel rooms was slightly marred by all the air-conditioning units but this can't be helped.
The beach was amazing and if you walk up the pier you can do some wild dolphin spotting! Which was a fantastic experience. Also on the harbour are lots of boat trips to go and see the dolphins and these are well worth the trip - the Little Toot is the best one.
The quality of food wasn't great but it was okay. There are lots of places to eat nearby as well. We would go back again due to the brilliant location and friendliness of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms do come with a view of the air-conditioning units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vixen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We thank you and appreciate your gracious review. Looking forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portage
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is the place that we just can't seem to get enough of! The kids are teens now and still this is the place that they pick year after year. Our first visit was 14 years ago, we have tried other locations and we always come back to your hotel. Once again this year was nothing but excellent. Thank you, for another great time!

Room Tip: Book early to get a suite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you from all of us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach for being our guests throughout the years. We look forward to your returning for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
2.6 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,987 - ₹ 32,853
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing