We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 271
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$ 405
US$ 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Summerside Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 331
US$ 225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
159
85
29
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
85
29
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphillies spring trainingdog walk areaexcellent air conditioningload and unloadlarge breakfast roomthe courtyard pool areapet ownersbreakfast area ispet friendly hotelkeurig coffee makernice and clean hotelsliding glasspillow toppet policywinter vacationbreakfast was excellentfree breakfast is
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I paid way too much for this hotel stay. The hotel has no elevator and sink was rusty. Not what I expected for the price. The staff was kind and friendly. But the overall facilities are old and musty.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sharonmariemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We just read this in our department head meeting and our maintenance supervisor immediately replaced the drain that had rust on it. Thank you for informing us and we are very sorry it wasn't caught in our routine inspections. The building was not built with elevators as it is 2 stories BUT we are adding elevators because they really are a necessity. We can easily accommodate anyone asking for a 1st floor room as 50% of our rooms are on the 1st floor. We are always happy to do so. We value you and your business very much and hope we can see you again when you are in the area.

Thank you,
Stephen Woods
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very nice place staff was extremely nice and helpful. Pool was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel. My little shihapoo stayed with us and they made sure she was taken care of too. Really good group of people. Location is easy to get too right off the interstate but about a 5 mile ride to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tashakayrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Everything about the experience at AlQuinta Hotel was 5 Star. The front desk managers to the breakfast was delightful. The room was very comfortable in every way. If I'm in Clearwater, Florida I'll be staying there for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 150barrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel and can't think of even one negative. My room was very comfortable and I loved having a patio and being next to the pool. The breakfast was wonderful, many choices and delicious food. I had my dog with me and everything was great for her too! I'm considering a mini-vacation in the future just so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank E798DBelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Had a great time. It was sunny everyday and the room was great. The breakfast was a nice touch. The pool was awesome. Loved sitting on the patio. We were close to the beach and alot of wonderful places to eat. It was a great getaway .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wildnpeacful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews