We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
tampa florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

It all boils down to the superior treatment we got from Katie at the front desk. My wife and some friends stayed Friday night with a girlfriend celebrating her birthday at another nearby hotel(they weren't happy) I called and spoke to Katie and from that moment, she 'made' the girls' weekend!! She was accomodating, courteous, friendly and went out of her way to make what looked like a bad weekend into a positively memorable weekend! For her efforts, I would kindly ask that not only the manager but also the general manager know that Katie was a true asset to your hotel. Whenever someone asks where to stay on the beach, we WILL recommend they go to the Sheraton Sand Key in Clearwater!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    961
    337
    126
    51
See reviews for
934
760
50
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Love the hotel and food is good. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. My only problem is not having wifi access unless you pay a fee. The front desk said that all public areas had free wifi. She's was wrong. Only their Internet room has wifi access. With today's iPads, macs and other travel technology, at the very least wifi should be available to their guests.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenlozoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
581 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with this hotel... But it just didnt have the wow factor the Sheraton website photos do. We had club lounge access and the club had a nice view with a good selection of drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with coffee maker and small terrace. So nothing wrong but nothing outstanding either

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

For the past five years my husband and I have stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key. It is without a doubt one of our favorite yearly trips. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool and beach are very, very nice. We've enjoyed the pool-side bar, and the tavern with music, TV, and pool table. All our meals there have also been very good. There is shopping within easy walking distance, and the little shop in the hotel is also very nice, and I always find something pretty to bring home. There are all kinds of beach activities for all ages to enjoy. One thing that did happen while we were there this spring is that we were trying to Fed-Ex a package from the hotel, and after returning home, we found out that the package was never delivered. When my husband contact the manager of the hotel, he jumped right on it and was able to figure out what went wrong and what happened to the quite valuable contents. The hotel was quick to make everything right for us. In a day when customer service is sometimes absent in our lives, this was certainly not the case here. The couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. Service like this means a lot. We will definitely be going back next year and for many years to come.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyBdagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a club room on the 6th floor with a wonderful view of the pool and gulf. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small. I did not like the fact that the sink was separate from the tub and toilet and open to the rest of the room. The rooms do not have good sound insulation. We did awake to a crying baby the first night but found that turning on the fan at night helped muffle sounds from other rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the beach. It was peaceful and beautiful. There is a bit of a walk from the hotel to the beach but really not that bad at all. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabtsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.0 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,349 reviews
2.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
2.5 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sand Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Property: Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Address: 1160 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#16 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#16 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,421 - ₹ 23,229
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Sand Key Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White sand beaches and the azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico greet you at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort, set on Clearwater Beach and surrounded by gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sand Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Sheraton Clearwater
Clearwater Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing