We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Love the hotel and food is good. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. My only problem is not having wifi access unless you pay a fee. The front desk said that all public areas had free wifi. She's was wrong. Only their Internet room has wifi access. With today's iPads, macs and other travel technology, at the very least wifi should be available to their guests.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank jenlozoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,805 of 2,605 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with this hotel... But it just didnt have the wow factor the Sheraton website photos do. We had club lounge access and the club had a nice view with a good selection of drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with coffee maker and small terrace. So nothing wrong but nothing outstanding either

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

For the past five years my husband and I have stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key. It is without a doubt one of our favorite yearly trips. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool and beach are very, very nice. We've enjoyed the pool-side bar, and the tavern with music, TV, and pool table. All our meals there have also been very good. There is shopping within easy walking distance, and the little shop in the hotel is also very nice, and I always find something pretty to bring home. There are all kinds of beach activities for all ages to enjoy. One thing that did happen while we were there this spring is that we were trying to Fed-Ex a package from the hotel, and after returning home, we found out that the package was never delivered. When my husband contact the manager of the hotel, he jumped right on it and was able to figure out what went wrong and what happened to the quite valuable contents. The hotel was quick to make everything right for us. In a day when customer service is sometimes absent in our lives, this was certainly not the case here. The couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. Service like this means a lot. We will definitely be going back next year and for many years to come.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhillyBdagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a club room on the 6th floor with a wonderful view of the pool and gulf. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small. I did not like the fact that the sink was separate from the tub and toilet and open to the rest of the room. The rooms do not have good sound insulation. We did awake to a crying baby the first night but found that turning on the fan at night helped muffle sounds from other rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the beach. It was peaceful and beautiful. There is a bit of a walk from the hotel to the beach but really not that bad at all. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabtsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I with our 2 kids ages 9 and 13 stayed here April 12th thru April 16th. Loved everything about the Sheraton Sand Key. Stayed in a pool view room which acutally had a partial gulf view. The property is really clean and manicured. Even the parking lot was really clean. Every morning really early the pool deck was washed and chairs arranged. The set up was really nice. Pool bar and pool cafe were really good with great service albeit a bit pricey - but that is with any hotel on the beach. Our room was very clean. The hotel was at capacity, but I never felt crowded. We had dinner one night at the Tavern which was pub style food. Very good and good service and also reasonably priced. Breakfast at Rustys was good but a bit expensive. Across the street and up about a block is a nice shopping/restaurant area. Maggie Maes and Backwaters were both good and reasonably priced. Dunkin Donuts there too. The beach is a bit of a walk from the hotel, but not crazy far like some other reviews have stated. It was very uncrowded. The sand is not as nice as Clearwater Beach, but it is far less crazy and Coney Island like at the Sand Key. The staff at the hotel could not have been more accomodating. The pool has floats etc to use and each afternnoon there were games for the kids. Looking around the area, I did not see one other place I would have rather stayed. I frequently rely on trip advisor reviews so I hope this review helps. Oh...I did forget one issue, Yes we could hear the newlywed couple arguing in the next room at about midnight for 2 nights as if they were in our room standing over our bed. Every word. Thankfully it only lasted about a half hour...probably as long as their marriage. All in all I would defintely stay here again and hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
2 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sand Key Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Address: 1160 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#16 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: ₹ 12,782 - ₹ 24,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Sand Key Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White sand beaches and the azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico greet you at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort, set on Clearwater Beach and surrounded by gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sand Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Sheraton Clearwater
Clearwater Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing