We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandpearl Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 78
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,588)
Filter reviews
2,588 results
Traveller rating
1,680
560
200
86
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,680
560
200
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate island grillthe activities deskfire pitsand pearlglass of champagneclearwater beachzero entryclear sky cafejunior suiteturn down servicevalet parkingper daypool areapool servicebeautiful hotelbeach umbrellasan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,908 - 1,913 of 2,588 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband, 2 1/2 year old daughter and I spent three days here in April. We had an amazing vacation. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and our daughter received a sand bucket and shovel with her name on it. The service was excellent throughout our stay.

We enjoyed hanging out between the pool and the beach during the day. In the evenings you could buy supplies to make smores over the bonfire at the beach and watch the sunset.

We liked the location of the hotel. We rented a car so that we could explore other areas around Clearwater, but we walked quite a bit to dinner at restaurants near the hotel and also to breakfast in the mornings. We had lunch a couple of times and drinks by the pool from Tate Island Grill. The food was pretty good and it was nice that you could order at the pool and not have to leave. We wanted to eat dinner one evening at Caretta on the Gulf but never managed to. We did enjoy a great breakfast our final day there.

Our room was a standard King room. We were overlooking the interior section of the hotel, but from our balcony we had a great view of the ocean. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was nice that we had a mini refrigerator in our room with our daughter so I could keep snacks and milk for her. The bathroom was clean and spacious.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Luvgreece,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your most recent stay. I am glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time staying with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of the amenities of the resort as well as the local area. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent two days at the Sandpearl this week. What a lovely property! Everything was great!

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet was great! If you can afford it, stay at a room facing the ocean, not the bay.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear CoronelAureliano,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you chose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Overall an outstanding, very enjoyable vacation for my family of four. We spent 9 nights at the Sandpearl and thought that this property deserved the accolades that it receives. From the bellmen and the front desk personnel to the poolside waiters and waitresses and the staff at Caretta’s we could not have been more pleased with our interactions.

The poolside food was above average as was the food at Caretta’s. Ordering food and drinks poolside was a breeze with very prompt, attentive service. Nice lounge in Caretta's to have a drink after dinner. Loved the Adirondach Chairs on the beach! Lots of things for the kids to do. The green patch of grass is a great place for the kids to keep busy playing soccer with their new friends while Mom and Dad relax.

The rooms were clean and spacious along with a good sized bathroom and nice balcony. It seemed to take the chamber maids well into the afternoon to clean the room. We came back a few days at around 4:00 and the room wasn’t cleaned but this was not a big deal.

The only thing out of the entire 9 day stay that I can find fault with is the $25 daily “resort fee” assessed to each room. I find this “fee” amateurish and more than a few people that I spoke to on this vacation felt the same way. If you feel your resort deserves an extra $25 per night per room that’s fine. Put it on the price of the room! What do you get for the “fee”? …. 2 bottles of water, a newspaper, 1 complimentary bike ride….. They will tell you that the gym and pool is also included in this fee. Doesn’t just about every nice hotel in this country that has a pool and a gym allow the patrons to use them without a fee. For $469 per night you would think that you would be able to use the gym and pool without having to pay a fee. Forget about the fact that they charge you more money to use a beach umbrella. Also, I would like to give the readers of this review a breakdown as to how a $469 regular room can escalate into absurdity.
Nightly Room Rate…..$469
Nightly Local Tax…..$23.45
Nightly State Tax…..$32.83
Nightly Resort Fee….$25.00
Local Tax (R) Fee….$1.25
State Tax (R) Fee…$1.75
Nightly Parking…..$20.00
Total……………..$573.28 per night

OUCH!

I hate to say this but we will be looking elsewhere for our family’s April vacation next year even though we really like this property. Nice resort but if you can’t get a beach umbrella after spending nearly $600 per night I think we will be moving on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank picklesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Picklesmcd,
I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time spent here with us, at the Sandpearl Resort. I am glad that you found all of our staff to be pleasant and attentive. Our resort fee includes several items including wired and wireless internet access, access to our fitness center and business center, nightly shoe shine, two bottles of water daily, in room coffee, local phone calls, pool and beach towels, and a bike rental per reservation. Again thank you for taking the time to share your thought and we hope you chose to stay with us the next time you visit Clearwater Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

So lucky to have had the opportunity to stay in a WORLD CLASS Resort

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Mandalay Condo - King Bed was just great for a family of 4
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear GaryH,
WOW! I am so glad to hear that you found paradise here at the Sandpearl Resort. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you are able to stay with us next time you visit Clearwater Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Top notch all the way!!! By far the best hotel on the beach!!! The staff ,hotel, food, location, pool area, everything is awesome!!! You can not go wrong here, great for the family or a couple. Pool area is lovely with 0 entray pool nice for kids. Lay out on the beach chairs and have one of the friendly staff get you cocktails and food all day long. Hotel located right on the beach so you can walk from the pool to the beach. Amazing sun sets every evening. Corrattates restraunt is a very nice for a gourmet diners & has amazing martinits. Tates pool side grill is great for some apps or to eat. Hotel is walking distance to the local shops and restraunts and there is many nice ones to chose from. The new Hyatt hotel is very nice but doesnt come close to Sandpearl. If you can afford it stay at #842 it is the top floor with 2 balconys(most have only 1) dead center looking the whole pool area with the perfect view for sunsets!! It has a kitchen and couch folds out so you can sleep 4 people no problem. It is totaly worth the extra cost!!!

Room Tip: Stay at # 842 is it worth it. Any room you get will be fine but I have stayed in that room my last 2 travels and could not have been happier!! Great views of the pool and sunsets!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Jason K,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us immensely. It sounds like you really liked your suite and enjoyed the restaurants we have here on property. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews