We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic New Years Eve Babymoon”
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Years Eve Babymoon”
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

One of our favorite trips and hotels. Perhaps it was her hormones, but staff was impeccable from the curb to departure. Property was quite refined an polished. Reserved king room oceanfront but upgraded as I-Prefer member to oceanfront corner junior suite. Perfect for two. Perhaps three. Used spa, room service, pool service(yes in january!). Ate at beachside pub and sat by the fire at night. Overall top notch stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear GlobalFamilyof4,
I am so glad to hear that the three of you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us on your babymoon! We hope you are able to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    511
    188
    72
    51
See reviews for
1,005
768
17
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My husband, 2 1/2 year old daughter and I spent three days here in April. We had an amazing vacation. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and our daughter received a sand bucket and shovel with her name on it. The service was excellent throughout our stay.

We enjoyed hanging out between the pool and the beach during the day. In the evenings you could buy supplies to make smores over the bonfire at the beach and watch the sunset.

We liked the location of the hotel. We rented a car so that we could explore other areas around Clearwater, but we walked quite a bit to dinner at restaurants near the hotel and also to breakfast in the mornings. We had lunch a couple of times and drinks by the pool from Tate Island Grill. The food was pretty good and it was nice that you could order at the pool and not have to leave. We wanted to eat dinner one evening at Caretta on the Gulf but never managed to. We did enjoy a great breakfast our final day there.

Our room was a standard King room. We were overlooking the interior section of the hotel, but from our balcony we had a great view of the ocean. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was nice that we had a mini refrigerator in our room with our daughter so I could keep snacks and milk for her. The bathroom was clean and spacious.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Luvgreece,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your most recent stay. I am glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time staying with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of the amenities of the resort as well as the local area. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
956 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent two days at the Sandpearl this week. What a lovely property! Everything was great!

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet was great! If you can afford it, stay at a room facing the ocean, not the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear CoronelAureliano,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you chose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Mass
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Overall an outstanding, very enjoyable vacation for my family of four. We spent 9 nights at the Sandpearl and thought that this property deserved the accolades that it receives. From the bellmen and the front desk personnel to the poolside waiters and waitresses and the staff at Caretta’s we could not have been more pleased with our interactions.

The poolside food was above average as was the food at Caretta’s. Ordering food and drinks poolside was a breeze with very prompt, attentive service. Nice lounge in Caretta's to have a drink after dinner. Loved the Adirondach Chairs on the beach! Lots of things for the kids to do. The green patch of grass is a great place for the kids to keep busy playing soccer with their new friends while Mom and Dad relax.

The rooms were clean and spacious along with a good sized bathroom and nice balcony. It seemed to take the chamber maids well into the afternoon to clean the room. We came back a few days at around 4:00 and the room wasn’t cleaned but this was not a big deal.

The only thing out of the entire 9 day stay that I can find fault with is the $25 daily “resort fee” assessed to each room. I find this “fee” amateurish and more than a few people that I spoke to on this vacation felt the same way. If you feel your resort deserves an extra $25 per night per room that’s fine. Put it on the price of the room! What do you get for the “fee”? …. 2 bottles of water, a newspaper, 1 complimentary bike ride….. They will tell you that the gym and pool is also included in this fee. Doesn’t just about every nice hotel in this country that has a pool and a gym allow the patrons to use them without a fee. For $469 per night you would think that you would be able to use the gym and pool without having to pay a fee. Forget about the fact that they charge you more money to use a beach umbrella. Also, I would like to give the readers of this review a breakdown as to how a $469 regular room can escalate into absurdity.
Nightly Room Rate…..$469
Nightly Local Tax…..$23.45
Nightly State Tax…..$32.83
Nightly Resort Fee….$25.00
Local Tax (R) Fee….$1.25
State Tax (R) Fee…$1.75
Nightly Parking…..$20.00
Total……………..$573.28 per night

OUCH!

I hate to say this but we will be looking elsewhere for our family’s April vacation next year even though we really like this property. Nice resort but if you can’t get a beach umbrella after spending nearly $600 per night I think we will be moving on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank picklesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Picklesmcd,
I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time spent here with us, at the Sandpearl Resort. I am glad that you found all of our staff to be pleasant and attentive. Our resort fee includes several items including wired and wireless internet access, access to our fitness center and business center, nightly shoe shine, two bottles of water daily, in room coffee, local phone calls, pool and beach towels, and a bike rental per reservation. Again thank you for taking the time to share your thought and we hope you chose to stay with us the next time you visit Clearwater Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

So lucky to have had the opportunity to stay in a WORLD CLASS Resort

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Mandalay Condo - King Bed was just great for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneylb, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear GaryH,
WOW! I am so glad to hear that you found paradise here at the Sandpearl Resort. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you are able to stay with us next time you visit Clearwater Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,214 reviews
0.8 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 98 in Clearwater
582 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,577 reviews
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Property: Sandpearl Resort
Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,221 - ₹ 36,635
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing