We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place was awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kel617
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place was awesome”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Avalon in Clearwater Florida. The place was beautiful and we had a great time in the pool. Everything was so close to get to the beaches were only few miles away and shopping was in walking distance

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyglmt
Marietta, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We totally enjoyed our time at this condo. The only downside was while we were there, contractors were working on the outside of the building so it was noisy at times. Loved, loved, loved the location and the convenience of other places close by. Definitely would consider returning and highly recommend this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: tile floors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gawain B
1 review
“Convenient location & well appointed condo. Very comfortable for two.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The pictures don't do this place justice, it is quite a bit nicer in person. Nicely set up with all basic amenities provided. We had no problems on our stay and didn't have to think about anything except buying food. Was really quite comfortable and hassle free.

The condo is part of a small gated community that always felt safe and was quite, the people around were friendly and getting to all basic needs was only ever a few minutes driving. The heated pool is also a nice touch.

I doubt you could find a better place for the price. It was a nice find and I look forwards to getting the chance to come back again.

Thank you Jack for letting us stay here and being so helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That is was quite, felt safe and was nice to be in. Friendly people.
Liked least: Kitchen could be modernized, but then I expect it would be quite a bit more expensive, so nothing really. Very fair.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable condo minutes from Clearwater Beach. Kids loved the pool. Other than a couple of minor maintenance issues the condo was great.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaksBass
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Confortable and convinient”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Nice apartment in a quiet condo, my son loved the swimming pool and played with other neighbours´ kids. Landlord was a fine gentleman and ensured we have a pleasant stay, provided few things that we missed in the house immediatly. We really enjoyed and felt at home for the whole seven weeks period.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thank you. Was a pleasure having you stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing