We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect escape from the cold north!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect escape from the cold north!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I just returned from Coconut Cove and couldn't be more pleased with our "little vacation" in the warmth of the Florida Gulf coast. Everything about the hotel was perfect....we found it hard to come up with anything to complain about! The only complaint we had were the coffee cups in the rooms were very small....so we had to get up for refills more often! Loved the renovated rooms and pool area. Gardens and pool area were well kept. No extra charges for a lounge chair around the pool. The kitchen and bathroom were clean and well stocked....nice stainless steel appliances, full refrigerator, granite counters. Very comfortable suite, close to almost anything you might want to do in Clearwater Beach. Short walk to the beach. As others have said, the lack of elevator was a little bit of a downer as we hauled our luggage and groceries up two flights of stairs....but we knew that going in. Thanks for some great, relaxing days and nights!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eieioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    137
    49
    15
    15
See reviews for
230
106
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We loved this hotel and the Italian Restaurant next door. We would stay here more often if they allowed pets. I agree with other reviewers, big rooms, big bathroom, living area and kitchen. I think each room has a balcony, at least ours did. The pool area is cute with the waterfall. It isn't directly on the beach but close enough that you can walk with many other amenties on the way.

Room Tip: Booked through Expedia for cheap rate but it doesn't include parking fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I booked at Coconut Cove because of the reviews I read here and we were NOT disappointed!!!!

The check-in went smoothly. The front desk employees were all great throughout the stay. Very friendly and helpful.

The room was beauuuutiful and had a very new carpet smell. I asked and they told me the room we stayed in had been opened only 2 months and it smelled it! The room was very clean. Everything looked new. The room had a full kitchen and had better appliances and countertops than we have at home! Our stay was very pleasant.

The weekend we arrived was cold so we were not able to use the pool -- but it was beautiful.

There were many restaurants within walking distance including an iHop right across the street as well as two "Crabby" restaurants that were walkable, a McDonalds, and one other place whose name I forget. The Crabbys restaurants both had live bands on the Friday night as well as great happy hour specials which ended at 11 (happy night specials?!).

All in all -- a great stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank andyrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our second trip since theyve opened. Wonderful stay.The rooms are huge and very updated and clean. Flat screens, stainless appliances and the best beds ive seen at a hotel. Anything you need is 3 minute walk from your room. Theres a 24hr walgreens next door. The Beach isnt as crowded as 1/2 mile down. Highly recomend! I will return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great newly renovated all suite hotel right across the street from ocean. Great location across the beach from sheppards beach resort. Rooms are nicer and cheaper. All rooms face inward towards the pool which is peacefully set away from all the noise and traffic. The waterfall is a nice touch and sounds good while u relax by the pool. The rooms are large with nice balcony. Comfortable bed and flat screens in both living and bedrooms are nice. The kitchens are small, but well stocked and perfect for my girlfriend and I. We loved the place as a way to have a romantic weekend together. No problems with late night swims after the bars closed down. Its not beachfront, but you don't need it to be here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wvu1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
1.8 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,187 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Property: Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,277 - ₹ 20,943
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing