We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Clearwater Beach Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Clearwater Beach Area”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I am a local resident that inspects hotels & resorts in person before recommending any locations to incoming family or friends. Their travel budgets vary and everyone is looking to get the biggest bang for their buck. Coconut Cove is a great value for those traveling with children or are there for an extended stay. The rooms are spacious, NEW & super clean. Everything is NEW and the kitchen is equipped with all modern appliances & necessities. The decor throughout the property is tasteful. It is in an area of Cleawater Beach where the hotels & businesses are close together as opposed to a spacious resort with alot of property. The landscaping creates privacy for the small pool area & they have comfy lounges. The beach in Clearwater is gorgeous & the beachwalk is across the street and just a few minutes away. Most people are at the beach or enjoying boat charters during the day. I viewed the rooms/property today and found the manager to be pleasant & knowledgeable. I totally recommend a stay at Coconut Cove!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank Travel123906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    138
    50
    15
    15
See reviews for
234
107
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed for a two night weekend stay. Rooms are large, comfortable and super clean. The pool area is one you would expect at a much more expensive place. There is a phenomenal italian restaurant in the building next door and many great places are walking distance. Overall, this place was very comfortable, a great value and we would absolutely stay here again and hope to soon. Front desk is very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justanameforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We went to Clearwater for a long weekend and based on travelor reviews we drove to Coconut Cove to view the location and rooms prior to booking. We were very happy with the new decor, the location and the reception we received. Mia was very accomodating, she also gave us a few recommendation for restaurants and things to do in the area. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and well laid out. It is accross from the Gulf so you need to walk a block or two to access the beach but that was not a problem. The beach is clean and great for walking. Easy walking distance to downtown, away from noise and crowd.

Room Tip: There are no elevators but there are only two levels so the step are not bad. We had a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jls7459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Good value used room saver coupon. Very clean and updated. Staff excellent!

Room Tip: Clean and convenient. Staff very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My family and I found this place on Expedia.com. We were looking for suite accommodations on the beach, without having to break the bank. I continued researching and found the reviews to be great, so I eventually booked our room directly through the property's website. They had a weekly rate available that was just a steal.

When we first arrived at the property, we walked into the lobby area and it was a bit different than your normal resort lobbies, but it was quaint. The check-in experience is more personalized than other hotels we've stayed in. It's a smaller lobby area, however you are asked to sit down while they check you in and you feel a bit more at home and not rushed.

The suites are absolutely beautiful and clean. You can definitely tell that everything was brand new. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen is equipped with the basic necessities you would need. Because their was 5 of us staying in the room we did ask the desk for an additional set of plates and silverware and they had no problem providing us with with extra set.

The pool area is the highlight of the property, the landscaping is gorgeous and my kids enjoyed playing in the waterfall. Now none of the rooms actually have a beach view, but beach access is only steps away from the hotel.

I definitely felt that it was well worth the money to stay at this property, than a beach front property just because of the additional space you have, as well as the money we saved by being able to cook some of our meals, rather than eating out everyday.

I just read the most recent posting and I can understand how they feel it is more like a motel than resort, because when I think resort, I think of on-site restaurants, bars, & spa services, but with that comes higher priced rooms like the Hyatt and the Sand Pearl, which were some of the other hotels I researched before making my reservation. But those items don't come with the room when you rent it. Once you've gotten settled and just relaxed around the pool area, I definetly could feel the Resort atmosphere.

They do not have elevators, but we did not find it to be an inconvenience in any way. There are a few things that are missing from the room, like additional bars to hang your towels and a dish pan, but you have a dishwasher in the suite and it wasn't anything major that effect our overall impression of the hotel.

We would absolutely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lilleana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you for posting your review! It's always great to hear that out guests would recommend our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
1.8 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,242 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Property: Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,335 - ₹ 22,479
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing