We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveller rating
948
711
242
109
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
711
242
109
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand key pool area across the street clearwater beach columbia restaurant maggie maes dunkin donuts kids club wet bar jet ski view of the bay jolly trolley living area the hotel offers poolside bar high floor the sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Our children booked the restsurant here as a surprise for our Ruby Anniversary. Second visit in 3.nights as very impressed on first visit. Laura was an excellent person who attended to us both times....very helpful and professional and A lovely warm personality. We were a party of 5 adults and one grandson nearly 3 years of age. Our needs were catered for excellently. Laura was very knowledgeable about the food choices. Caesar salad was the best ever. Thank you for a wonderful celebratory meal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank CherylSCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear CherylSCarson,

Thank you for dining with us!! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with Laura on both visits. Our team will truly enjoying knowing how much you enjoyed both expriences dining in Watercolour's!! We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Just WOW!!! This place must be your go-to when in Clearwater. They're a hotel but can pass as a resort. They got pretty much everything. Lots of activities for kids, an awesome pool with a small wet pad for toddlers and babies, great pool bar and food, the hotel restaurant is fancy and their breakfast is the best (try the goat cheese, spinach, tomato omelet). Being a marriott member, you get free continental breakfast for two, but if you pay $5, you get upgraded to the ala carte breakfast, which is worth wile. The parking is free, which a big plus, but they also over valet. Staff was amazing and it looks like every room faces the water. I stayed in a one-bedroom ocean view room, very trendy and clean. There are restaurants, a Dunkin, and other stores just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Also, they provide free shuttle to the beach.The only complaint about my whole stay was the fact that the bathroom is very compact, especially for a family of 4. That wasn't a show stopper, but just an annoyance.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear EndyBOSTON,

Thank you for staying with us!! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us in Clearwater. It seems like you enjoyed almost everything about our hotel. I look forward to sharing this with our team We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We have stayed at the Clearwater Beach Marriott 6-7 times over the past 15 years, but this was the first time since the renovations.

The single criticism we had of the hotel was that the rooms looked tired and in need of refurb. I feel sorry for those guests who suffered during the refurb, and I guess that explains why the hotel is only running at 4* on tripadvisor, but the outcome was definitely worth it. The new rooms are superb!

We stayed in a top floor suite overlooking the bay. The kids loved the huge flat screen tv in their lounge/bedroom, and we loved the new decor and big comfy beds. The view is still exceptional - I love sitting on the balcony watching dolphins, sharks, rays, and manatees wandering past.

This year for the first time we used the JetSki rentals and they were also superb. The kids absolutely loved them and often ask when we can go back to ride the jet skis.

We ate the buffet breakfast at the hotel and the service was excellent. The food delicious, some of the best bacon, salmon ...

Food at the poolside bar is also delicious, but drinks and food are pricey. This is the only negative as drinking around the pool/bar can get expensive when you are there for the week. A few more discount specials wouldn't go amiss.

My oldest daughter really enjoyed the kids club. She doesn't normally bother with them but for the first time she was actually asking to go in each day. It must have been good.

Pre-arrival communication with Michael Miraglia was spot on. Everything was exactly as we requested. Thanks Michael.

We have stayed at a few US coastal hotels including the Don Cesar, and this is without a doubt the best. We will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor bay-view are the best rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eaglesrest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear eaglesrest2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled your family enjoyed their time with us and especially our recent renovations. Our team very much enjoys welcoming back our return guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was awesome on our stay! One of the Best complimentary breakfast we've experienced at any stay. Very clean and nice rooms!
We ate at the hotel bar and it was good!
Across the street is a store with everything you need and easy access to everything!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Amanda C,

Thank you for staying with us!! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Stayed 4 nights. Smoking allowed on balconies, at elevators, in pool, at bar, and right by front door. Management was indifferent. Only Marriott in the USA that has ashtrays by the elevators. Elevators reek of smoke. They also allow vaping at pool. Numerous families, pregnant mothers to be and children as well as the employees all forced to be in presence of second hand smoke.
We had to move so many times that we looked forward to our departure from this unique Marriott Property. Note the website and the hotel's own handbook tout it as smoke free. Handbook says that there a (singular/one) area 25 feet from front door is a smoking area. Actually virtually the entire area not under AC is a smoking area. They actually had two chairs with an ashtray right by front door- see attached photo!

Employees apologized and said that is the way it is.

Room Tip: If you do not like or cannot abide second hand smoke do not visit
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 316gerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Gerry G,

We appreciate the feedback you provided us on your recent experience. Although there are areas we allow smoking on property, we do not promote smoking and in fact rarely receive complaints about this being an issue as can be seen in all other reviews. Anytime it is communicated that someone may be smoking in an unauthorized area, management moves quickly to stop it. We appreciate that some of our guests may be ore sensitive to smoke and apologize if it impacted your overall experience. Our goal is always to create a positive and memorable experience for our guests. We will reevaluate our current policies to see where any changes may need to be made. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews