We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice..”

Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 22.89*
and up
Clearwater Marine Aquarium General Admission
Ranked #20 of 93 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, Clearwater Marine Aquarium's mission is to restore and preserve our marine environment. We accomplish our mission through leadership in education, research, and the rescue, rehabilitation, and release of marine life.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Im not saying its not great but i expected it to be like an aquarium.
Its mainly a rescue center and focus is on Winter and Hope. Its nice for animal lovers specially who are huge fans of the dolphins. Its more of an educational spot.
But its not like a traditional aquarium with fishes in tanks and all. I had just one day to either go to tampa or clearwater aquarium so I chose this one. But cdnt spend more then an hour because the shows were closed due to weather and yet the ticket rate was the same. It was great to see how much effort is being put into rescuing these marine life and giving them a nice home. Loved the hardwork they put in it.

Thank Shazia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

We appreciate your visit to Clearwater Marine Aquarium very much, Shazia! Without guests like you coming through our doors, we wouldn't be able to continue our work and mission of rescue, rehabilitation, and release. We apologize if there was any miscommunication about our presentations; while they are weather dependent for the comfort and safety of our visitors, in the event of inclement weather we will simply relocate presentations to alternate exhibits, so as to ensure our visitors still experience a comparable presentation. Location changes are announced via the PA system so our guests still have plenty of opportunities to learn about our resident animals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 388 reviews
"dolphin tale movies"
in 264 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 347 reviews
"non profit"
in 146 reviews
"prosthetic tail"
in 138 reviews
"winter hope"
in 128 reviews
"sea world"
in 247 reviews
"movie set"
in 119 reviews
"rehab facility"
in 109 reviews
"animal hospital"
in 103 reviews
"injured animals"
in 105 reviews
"boat ride"
in 431 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 65 reviews
"dolphin tail"
in 83 reviews
"gift shop"
in 270 reviews
"general admission"
in 73 reviews
"fish"
in 306 reviews
Filter

457 - 461 of 6,581 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We visited here this week and had a great few hours here, the staff are all extremely helpful and will talk to the children explaining why the animals are here and what is going to happen if they are being released.

The star is Winter who we witnessed having an ultrasound in the pool, the children really enjoyed their time here and were mesmerised by all of the animals. There were lots of things to touch which the children liked.

Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words, Mark! We're delighted to see that your family enjoyed visiting us at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Without guests like you coming through our doors, we wouldn't be able to continue our work of rescue, rehabilitation, and release!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Nice little aquarium. We walked from hotel. There is a parking charge. Check their website for hours because TA had them wrong. There’s several shows including a short dolphin one. I didn’t know anything about the dolphin tale movie, but I still had fun. They had a scuba Santa, pictures with a lady in a dolphin suit, and some nice Christmas decorations this month. Only real complaint is stroller paths and having to take a tiny elevator between the floors.

Thank James282988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We appreciate your visit to Clearwater Marine Aquarium very much! At present, our building is a converted wastewater treatment plant that we've occupied since the 1970s; as such, we recognize that the facility itself leaves a bit to be desired in terms of layout and flow. We are underway with an expansion now that will mitigate these issues, providing a greatly enhanced experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll come back and see us again when the expansion is completed; in the meantime, thank you so much for your support! Without visitors like you coming through our doors, we wouldn't be able to continue our mission of rescue, rehabilitation, and release of marine life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I had not seen this movie but enjoy aquariums. This facility is a rescue and rehab for sea life. You are able to tour their hospital wing and see some current rehab projects. Winter's story was interesting and it was great to see the animal doing well. The facility has lots of props and sets and movie location spots from the movies. Parking on site for reasonable cost. Touch tanks filled with local rays. We had tickets through city pass and was worth the drive from Tampa.

Thank rgrasela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us at Clearwater Marine Aquarium! We appreciate your support of our work and mission more than we can say!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Love this place. For anyone who is a fan of the Dolphin Take movies it's a must see. There are not a lot of frills...it's a working animal rehab facility.

Thank 14ninapinta92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us at Clearwater Marine Aquarium! We appreciate your support of our work and mission more than we can say!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clearwater Marine Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Clearwater Marine Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing