We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Clearwater Marine Aquarium
from US$ 107.00
More Info
from US$ 22.89
More Info
from US$ 77.99
More Info
from US$ 78.99
More Info
Reviews (6,856)
Filter reviews
6,856 results
Traveller rating
3,200
1,797
1,059
470
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,200
1,797
1,059
470
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin tale behind the scenes sea turtles non profit prosthetic tail winter hope movie props sea world movie set rehab facility animal hospital injured animals educational experience boat ride nurse sharks gift shop dolphin show
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 6,856 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We visited here this week and had a great few hours here, the staff are all extremely helpful and will talk to the children explaining why the animals are here and what is going to happen if they are being released.

The star is Winter who we witnessed having an ultrasound in the pool, the children really enjoyed their time here and were mesmerised by all of the animals. There were lots of things to touch which the children liked.

Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words, Mark! We're delighted to see that your family enjoyed visiting us at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Without guests like you coming through our doors, we wouldn't be able to continue our work of rescue, rehabilitation, and release!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Nice little aquarium. We walked from hotel. There is a parking charge. Check their website for hours because TA had them wrong. There’s several shows including a short dolphin one. I didn’t know anything about the dolphin tale movie, but I still had fun. They had a scuba Santa, pictures with a lady in a dolphin suit, and some nice Christmas decorations this month. Only real complaint is stroller paths and having to take a tiny elevator between the floors.

Thank James282988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We appreciate your visit to Clearwater Marine Aquarium very much! At present, our building is a converted wastewater treatment plant that we've occupied since the 1970s; as such, we recognize that the facility itself leaves a bit to be desired in terms of layout and flow. We are underway with an expansion now that will mitigate these issues, providing a greatly enhanced experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll come back and see us again when the expansion is completed; in the meantime, thank you so much for your support! Without visitors like you coming through our doors, we wouldn't be able to continue our mission of rescue, rehabilitation, and release of marine life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I had not seen this movie but enjoy aquariums. This facility is a rescue and rehab for sea life. You are able to tour their hospital wing and see some current rehab projects. Winter's story was interesting and it was great to see the animal doing well. The facility has lots of props and sets and movie location spots from the movies. Parking on site for reasonable cost. Touch tanks filled with local rays. We had tickets through city pass and was worth the drive from Tampa.

Thank rgrasela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us at Clearwater Marine Aquarium! We appreciate your support of our work and mission more than we can say!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Love this place. For anyone who is a fan of the Dolphin Take movies it's a must see. There are not a lot of frills...it's a working animal rehab facility.

Thank 14ninapinta92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us at Clearwater Marine Aquarium! We appreciate your support of our work and mission more than we can say!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Its great place to take kids. Meet Hope and Winter.. beautiful tales. Apart from this, aquarium also has other fishes like shark and turtles. Also do look out for show of Winter and Hope. They are amazing.

Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater M, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

We're so glad to see that you enjoyed your day at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Rohit! Thank you so much for your kind words, and your support of our work and mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews