We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere”

Rumba Island Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 785 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Our server "Maria" was outstanding! The food was excellent and the outside seating was amazing. Our third visit there over the years, well worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlJeanne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Rumba Island Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

The atmosphere is relaxing, food is fantastic and the service outstanding! Maria was our server and she was very attentive and friendly. We always eat here when we are in town! Everyone loved their food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Rumba Island Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great service from Shannon. He is very attentive. Good food and great atmosphere. Will return. Ate at the bar and enjoyed fish spread, wings and drinks. Also tasty muffins.

Thank KSAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Rumba Island Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and happy that Shannon took good care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Food is always good here and the early bird dining even gives you a bigger bang for the buck. Hogfish is great, jerk or citrus grilled chicken so tasty...coconut shrimp, Cuban sandwich or the pulled pork you can't go wrong. Happy hour all day

Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Rumba Island Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Another outstanding, 5-star experience at Rumba, Clearwater!
Our family looks forward to meeting there every Sunday.
The menu offers many delicious options of appetizers and entres,
always attractively presented, and in generous portions.
Service is excellent, attentive and timely; today, our server
was Jeremy and he took great care of all of us. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Rumba Island Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumba Island Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rumba Island Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing