We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good....”

AirBoat Rides at Midway
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Christmas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open daily at 9am - Experience the beauty of the "Florida Outback" while gliding across the legendary St.John's River marshes. See Florida alligators, American Bald Eagles, and more on your Central Florida Everglades Wildlife AirBoat adventure. Our custom-designed, US Coast Guard certified airboat fleet features elevated seating for excellent viewing opportunities and voice-activated headsets for effortless 2-way communication with your guide, a certified USCG Master Captain.While you wait to depart, check out our Gift shop, reptile, exotic bird and honeybee colony exhibits. Hold our baby gator after your ride. "PorkChop the Pig" may greet you at the door! 45 minutes or less from all major attractions.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good....”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I really liked the ride.
We saw loads of crocodiles.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndyJK981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    64
    6
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester,MN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great nature ride, fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I went on the Midway ariboat rides a couple years ago. We loved it so much ,we brought our kids during a visit to the Disney parks. The Midway is about a 45 minute drive from Disney and very easy to find. During the ride you get head sets to quiet the noise and talk to each other. We saw lots of alligators,birds, cows, ect... After the ride everyone got to hold a baby alligator. We then headed to the beach only 30 minutes away. Perfect day break from Disney.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank midwestmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must see attraction”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is an attraction we found on line and were looking forward most to see on our very first ever vacation in our 37 years of marriage. We were not disappointed with one second of it. It was informative, exciting and unique. There were gaters, birds, trees, and flowers that I've never seen before. The guide was very informative, and answered all the questions people had. I would and have recommended to everyone we've spoken to about our trip to Florida. When we go to Florida again, it will be one of the first places we will visit again. The only down side to it that I could see for anyone would be that it was cold for some people (Dec. 29) but as we came from Nova Scotia , we had our winter coats and were more then warm enough.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaller
1 review
“Awesome experience..would go back in a heart beat!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Their setup is very nice. Great gift shop to browse while waiting for our airboat ride. Even has some fun animals inside and outside to entertain you with! Has a nice deck you can have a drink on before or after your ride. We went with another couple, but it is very kid friendly as we had a few kids on our airboat as well. Adults can take alcoholic beverages on the airboat ride if you are interested. Ride has headphones with speaker system built in so guide can be giving tour on the fly and we can ask questions on the fly as well. Saw lots of animals and it was a beautiful ride! I'd do it again! 1 hr tour. And they were the cheapest around to boot!!!! Loved it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hansen_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
1 review
“Tried others but they are the BEST !!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The staff are very informed and want to give you the best experience possible. They are on the St. Johns River and it changes with the seasons. Lots of Gators,Eagles,and migratory Birds. If you'r not into nature the boat ride is fun by it's self. Bring a camera and a jacket depending on the weather. We have tried other airboat rides, but we keep coming back here. Something new every time we go out. Well worth the price for an hour of fun and nature!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 63Funseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to AirBoat Rides at Midway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing