We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chipley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Chipley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My son is in The Graceville Correctional Facility, so I visit him whenever I can. The Super 8 Motel is very clean and very quiet. It takes about 20 minutes to drive from the motel to the Facility. I have been there 3 times now and always a clean bed and bathroom. Just get to Chipley early as most food places close early....only 24 hour place is the Waffle House! But it will do!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    44
    33
    13
    17
See reviews for
59
33
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

we are senior citizens and we were attending a wedding.....we have a dog and it was the only motel that allowed pets....to our suprise the motel room was nice and clean...beds were good, the staff was helpful..and it was quiet..the only thing was the pillows were extra large and not to our liking..we would stay again and recommend it ..

Room Tip: dog walk is very convient on nr orth side....the room was clean, the beds nice, the staff very helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maitaidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

Filthy! We checked in and 30 min. later checked out. It is definitely pet friendly..I was in the bathroom sitting on the toilet with the door open when I noticed dog turds next to the side table by the bed. I called the front desk and the attendant came to my room to " clean it up."
There were blood stains on the sheets and long black hair in the shower. The attendant acted as if this was normal, she offered an apology but thats as far as it goes!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarapay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chipley hotels

32431
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

Got there at three went to visit people got back around seven p.m went to eat went to lay down. the beds had so much sand in the beds and hair the last person there had to be freak In balled by the time they left the toilet hardly flushed my log would not go down the bed is horrible my back is killing me from the springs in the bed they only offer different sheets or another room. I would not stay again if the opfferred me the room for one damn penny i would not return. UNSATISFIED
NOT TO MENTION THERE WAS ROACHES ALMOST SWALLOWED ONE WHILE I WAS SLEEPING!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

Horrible. room was disgusting. stayed one night on cross country trip. Bathroom was terrible. I can't believe they still have a franchise. Owner/operator answers guest from his bedroom, no amenities like they say they have. The only good thing I can say about this crappy little scum was the access to the highway. I paid 69.95 for one night. horrible. Did I mention the room smelled like dog urine? If you never have to go there don't and if you do, take a tent.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anothertiredtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
35.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
35.3 km away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chipley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chipley

Property: Super 8 Chipley
Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Chipley, FL 32428-6387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,693 - ₹ 4,651
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chipley 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Chipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chipley
Chipley Super Eight
Chipley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing