We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, Terrific Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I visited a friends rented timeshare room. It was wonderful. It was on the golf course (in building 16) and had a full kitchen, a jaquzzi in the room, a separate shower, a sitting area off the living room. A small dining area. It is set up for 4 people completely (4 chairs around table, 4 plate sets, 4 wine glasses, etc). So if you are having more people in the one bedroom, bring some plasticware).

The next day we played the golf course. The staff were absolutely friendly and helpful. The course was in great shape and has many interesting features. I am anxious to play it again. Not much water on the course, but lots of interesting bunker arrangements.

I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Building 16 seemed well located and what I saw was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manusod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,123 - 2,127 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank JQ-Coronel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

this is my first review ever, I am taking the time to write a review because I honestly regret staying at this so called resort for my family vacation. check in took about 40 minutes, only two agents and I think they purposely pick the worst rooms first, i got a groupon offer for a two bedroom villa, the master with king bed is worth it but the other room with double beds is HORRIBLE (2 beds, OLD TV) and thats it... the kitchen does have a microwave, stove, sink, full size refrigerator and a few pots and dishes but the appliances and kitchen countertop has to upgrade, my room included a washer & dryer but it was from the 1960's! housekeeping is not included, upon arrival to my building the elevator was out of service for my entire(3 day) stay, no one fixed it!! definetly checking hotel reviews if buying from groupon or booking a room

Room Tip: choose a first or second floor in case elevator isn't working, be kind and patient you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Okay so I have stayed with Diamond Resorts in Orlando which was a 5 star compared to this resort....Beware this is a timeshare resort and you will be called/harassed to attend a seminar. Pulling in to this resort is impressive... And then wait for it.... Check in... Huge line up... 1 person working... Which was horribly miserable. Half an hour later... Finally get a room key/card.... Building 19... Okay from the outside....then from first inspection inside.... Outdated decor... Appliances...etc....FILTHY, DIRTY KITCHEN....there was food smeared on the counter from previous guests, crumbs still on the floor, walls, fridge, etc.... Visibly dirty. I cleaned the kitchen from top to bottom before using it... GROSS!!! Even the drapes had crap all over them from previous years....Location is not the best...Kissimmee used to be a nice place to stay... Close to Disney.. Now it's run down... Many resorts look abandoned in the surrounding area... Seems GHETTO... Spend a couple more $$$ and stay in Buena Vista area.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
8  Thank Terra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

When we walked into our room (2BR unit in Bldg 32) my husband and I both said "WOW!" about 5 times. We couldnt' believe how nice it was! Slate flooring, stone backsplash in the kitchen, clean rooms, nice clean white linens on the bed, beautiful master bath room! The appliances in the kitchen were outdated, but who cares about that when the appliances still work just fine? We had a great experience~! The staff were fast when we needed things and the pools onsite were great! The "shuttle" which is really a group of golf carts, were also at our room in less than 5 min. when we needed a ride to a pool or the activities center. My 2 year old loved the activity center...it was just right for her age on a rainy day!

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room near a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
5.6 km away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
5 km away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
7.3 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
7.9 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
10.8 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 16,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing