We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and inviting, charming historical home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedar Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cedar Key B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida panhandle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting, charming historical home”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I arrived too early for the official check-in time, but was told they would hurry to get my room ready if I wanted to go ahead and check in. When I told them not to hurry, they told me they would leave the door unlocked with my key inside.
First of all, Alice, the owner, is an excellent hostess and goes over and above to see that her guests are well taken care of. She treats her guests the way she herself would like to be treated. The breakfast is quite filling and was delicious. I went in a bit early and got my coffee and sat down at a table while visiting with other guests. The food was served promptly at 9:00, which was perfect for me. Fresh fruit and juice was available before breakfast was served as well.
The room was charming and decorated in the Victorian style of the age of the house. I"ve stayed at other B & B's, and this was one better-priced and the breakfast was better as well. The yard and porch were very inviting and comfortable to visit with other guests. In addition, bikes are available at no extra charge, so I used one to go see the state museum.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Cedar Key who wants a taste of the history of the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are available upstairs or down, so I'd suggest whatever is more comfortable for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluewater09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    55
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
40
288
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

What a wonderful place! We just returned from celebrating our daughter's 11th birthday. She wants to go back for her 12th. Everything was perfect. We arrived late, but we still felt the warm welcome. Alice had everything picture perfect. We had a welcome letter with the key to our room waiting for us, inviting us to make ourselves at home. It only took seconds for my daughter (and my husband) to find the bottomless cookie jar...yummy! The entire property was just beautiful and so comfortable with so many cozy areas to enjoy from the swing under the giant oak tree to the comfy bench seat by the relaxing fountain and pond. We met some of the nicest people during our stay and enjoyed chatting with them on the huge porch and in the dining room at breakfast. The breakfasts, by the way, were fabulous; homemade and delicious!
We stayed in Jack's Room. We were delighted with it. The room was more than spacious enough for the three of us. Our king bed was so comfortable and our daughter slept like a baby on the day bed. The bathroom was awesome. It was absolutely charming with a claw foot tub I could hardly get my daughter out of and an enormous shower. Alice has seen to every detail.
We took advantage of the bicycles Alice has on the property for her guests to use. My daughter was delighted with the two-person bicycle, which she rode with her daddy, and I had my choice of several others. We rode all day, enjoying everything the quaint little town had to offer. We stopped by our room several times during the day and each time were warmly welcomed by BB, the resident kitty. What a sweet baby. He was always willing to accept affection and make us feel like we belonged there.
It was obvious to us that Alice loves her B & B. We couldn't have asked for more from her and wouldn't want her to change a thing! What a great stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

A very quaint B & B, within walking distance of island's central block and waterfront.
A lovely breakfast is served, but not until 9:00. (I would suggest 8:30)
A stunningly beautiful 400+ live oak tree is the dramatic
centerpiece of their yard. Be prepared for the room to be a bit antiquated for the price,
but the bed was cozy. It's an historic old house, so we could hear other adjoining rooms.
TV was a bit tricky to operate, but who needs it when you're on vacation?
Warm friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you want a more romantic quiet, maybe choose a remote room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just returned to Michigan after 7 nights in Cedar Key. The Inn Keeper, Alice, gave first class service. She is so aware of every detail to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast changed every morning & was absolutely delicious! We stayed 2 nights at the Sunrise which is on the Gulf. Very roomy & clean. Loved the large porch to view the waters. The next 5 nights were in the Tree House - just a delight! I was a little afraid that it might seem small to us after the Sunrise, but was pleasantly surprised at the size. The front porch at the B&B was so nice to just sit & chat with other travelers or to just read the paper and eat her tasty cookies. Location was perfect! 1 block from the water, and just a few blocks from downtown, so it was quiet but close enough. I had booked this B&B without any knowledge but past reviews from travelers, and so happy we did. Definitely First Class! P.S. My dog loved the stay too.

Room Tip: Sunrise very nice on water - two spacious bedrooms and large living area with separate Florida room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMarsalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed one night here and were not impressed. The room was very small, not many places to put suitcases with out tripping over them. The shower was a circular contraption above the bathtup and getting in and out gets to be a workout. Real elderly persons would have a very difficult time with it.

This is the first time I have stayed ata B&B and breakfast wasn't served until 9:00 AM. I almost think it is intentionally done to avoid having to serve too many breakfasts. Given the cost of this room, $143.61 I would have expected much more in the way of a room and an earlier breakfast.

The room itself needs some repair and so does the rest of the establishment. On the plus side, the staff we dealt with were pleasant and cordial. This is not enough for us to recommend the place and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrampaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Key
0.1 km away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 5 in Cedar Key
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#3 of 3 in Cedar Key
25 reviews
0.7 km away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Island Place
Island Place
#8 of 12 in Cedar Key
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
37.6 km away
No photo provided
Withlacoochee Motel
#2 of 2 in Inglis
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedar Key Bed and Breakfast
Address: 810 3rd St, Corner of, Cedar Key, FL 32625-5044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cedar Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar Key
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,784 - ₹ 14,538
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Key Bed & Breakfast built in 1880. Located 125 miles north of Tampa on Florida's Gulf Coast. Choose from 7 beautiful rooms and 3 suites. Lots of antiques, private baths. Full breakfasts are served. Enjoy our "bottomless" cookie jar and vast selection of fine teas. Our garden setting is canopied by ancient Live Oaks. Capture Gulf breezes from our wonderful veranda overlooking the Gulf. Located just 3 minutes walk to restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Key b&b
Cedar Key Hotel Cedar Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing